Library Guides: Venture Capital and Private Equity: Databases

Key resources

Articles, reports and news can be found in the following databases in our library collection.

= Users listed next to this icon have access on campus. (This will often say ALL indicating all users have access on campus. There are a few exceptions.)
= Users listed next to this icon have access off campus.

For a complete list of Business databases for NSU patrons click here.

ABI/Inform Collection

more... less...

Business database with more than 3,840 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes all content from ABI/Inform Archive, Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry. Click here to browse Commodity Reports, Country Data Reports, SWOT, Market Research, and Industry Reports from EIU and BMI.

Search tips:

Accounting, Tax, & Banking Collection

more... less...

Provides essential information about the financial services industry, banking trends, topics, issues, and operations.

IBISWorld

more... less...

Whether your company requires a better understanding of market conditions and forecasts; whether you need a clearer picture of a supply chain, or whether you need to keep abreast of competitor activity in your industry, IBISWorld’s comprehensive reports will keep you informed. IBISWorld’s industry research reports consist of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more. IBISWorld’s industry risk rating determines how much risk an industry will face over the next 18 months by assessing the operating conditions for companies in the industry.

Search tips:

Ibis World produces reports covering the following industries: Venture Capital & Principal Trading in the US and Private Equity, Hedge Funds & Investment Vehicles in the US. Use these keywords to access them.

Mergent Market Atlas

more... less...

Mergent Market Atlas offers tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. The Market Atlas database of corporate information covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

Search tips:

Value Line

more... less...

Provides access to full-text of Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Detailed investment information on companies and industries. Video guide available.