Psychology Databases (see also tab Video Databases)
-
Linkedin Learning
LinkedIn Learning is a great online educational site that includes over 13,000 expert-led, online courses and video tutorials in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, career development, and business. Note: Linkedin Learning requires that user must be at least 16 years of age.
To log in to the LinkedIn Learning App: Click “Sign in” and everyone should just enter “nova.edu” in the Email field. That will take you to a library authentication page which you can use to enter your SharkLink ID and password or Alvin Sherman Library Card and you’ll be redirected back to LinkedIn Learning once that’s done. Click here for more information.
-
SciELO (Web of Science)
SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) is a bibliographic database and a digital library, as well as a cooperative electronic publishing model, of open access journals. Conceived for developing countries, originally established in Brazil, currently it is deployed in 12 countries with three more 'in development'.
-
ScienceDirect
Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.
-
Ulrichsweb
Details on periodical titles including journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of serial publications on all subjects. Includes full-text reviews.
www ≠ database
Databases are not the same as websites!
- A database is a collection of information published electronically by a credible source or publishing company. The information in a database is arranged into records that can be searched by a computer.
- While you may find a lot of results when using Google, Bing, or other search engines on the web, these results may not be appropriate to cite in your actual paper. Instead, search the internet to brainstorm ideas and then research those concepts in the databases.
- The majority of scholarly articles found within a database are not freely available on the internet.
APA Handbooks of Testing and Assessment in Psychology
APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology, vol. 2, Testing and Assessment in Clinical and Counseling Psychology
On Reserve at the Alvin Sherman Library Circulation Desk
-
APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology
by
Call Number: RESERVE (CIRCULATION DESK) BF176 .A63 2013 v.2ISBN: 9781433812309Publication Date: 2013Volume 2 of this 3 volume set focuses on testing and assessment in clinical and counseling psychology.
