- Use the databases listed on this page for subject searching.
- These resources allow you to search multiple journals at once for articles on your topic.
- Need help using the databases? Check out our Database Search Tips guide
- If the full-text article is not available right there next to the citation/abstract, use the Find It link to locate it.
Start Here
SPORTDiscus
Includes 665 journals including sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more.
CINAHL
Comprehensive source of allied health journals including physical therapy, occupational therapy, exercise science, nutrition, alternative medicine, nursing, and physician assistants.. Includes the full text for more than 1,300 journals
MEDLINE (via EBSCOhost)
U.S. National Library of Medicine's biomedical database with over 22 million citations from 1946 to the present.
Note: NSU subscribes to many different MEDLINE search interfaces. If you prefer, you can also search MEDLINE via the OVID or PubMed interfaces
Need More? Here are additional relevant research databases
Covers the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications. Contains material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as health sciences, allied health, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
Provides indexing and abstracts for information related to physical and health education, sports medicine, physical therapy, sport law, dance, and related topics. Includes citations from peer-reviewed journals, report literature, conference proceedings, trade magazines, patents, articles from the popular press, and many other publications.
Academic Search Premier includes journals from all academic disciplines now being offered in colleges and universities.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) contains records and links to hundreds of thousands of full-text documents. It includes records for a variety of source types, including journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers.
This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. Covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
SBRnet.com provides cost-effective access to sport industry market research and publications. Provides professionals with actionable data related to sport venues, sponsorship, participant and spectator demographics and market segmentation, sporting goods apparel, footwear and equipment brands and distribution channels, attendance, TV viewership, and social media and mobile technology usage among sports fans.
