Finding Books in the Library Catalog
The NSU Libraries Catalog searches across four library collections. You can search the catalog to locate books, ebooks, videos, DVDs, and more. The format (online or in-print), location, and availability of items will be indicated.
- Search the library CATALOG through the box on this guide
If you are looking for scholarly articles and other types of research material, search a library database instead of the catalog.
Library eBook Databases
Login to a suggested database below. View all eBook databases here.
-
Cambridge Core
Cambridge Core includes content from Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online under one unified site. E-books include subjects in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Computer Sciences, and Sciences. E-books are presented in full image PDF using Adobe Reader and are supported by all popular browsers for viewing. The Cambridge Core also hosts the NSU Libraries full text journal subscriptions of almost 350 titles.
-
Ebook Central
Ebook Central is the new platform for accessing the NSU Libraries EBL e-books and former MyiLibrary ebook collections. Subject content includes Science & Technology, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Health & Medicine. E-books are downloadable for offline reading in both PDF and EPUB or can be read online with the e-book viewer.
-
eBook Collection
Ebsco eBook Collection provides full-text e-books and e-audio books in all subject areas. Current collection includes over 50,000 titles. Find e-books and e-audio in all subject areas and over 90 percent of the titles are downloadable. Many titles in this collection are shared with other institutions and have single-use access. Need help downloading ebooks? Try this guide! -
JSTOR
Full-text articles from scholarly journals are available (from Volume 1 to issues published 2-5 years ago) in the arts, business, humanities, literature, social sciences, general science, mathematics and statistics
-
MIT Press D20
Collection of Open Access (OA) ebooks from MIT Press on business, arts and humanities, education, computers and engineering, medicine, psychology, political science, social sciences and science.
CloudLibrary
If you would like to read popular fiction or nonfiction ebooks and audiobooks, login to cloudLibrary. Select the link below or download the free cloudLibrary app to your phone or tablet.
-
cloudLibrary
NSU users login to your cloudLibrary user account with Shark ID and password. NSU Alumni login into your cloudLibrary user account with N# as the Library Card ID and your last name as the Password/PIN. Alvin Sherman Library card holders login into your cloudLibrary user account with library card number as the Library Card ID and your last name as the Password/PIN.