Foreign and International Legal Research
This guide provides resources meant to assist with foreign and international legal research.
Law Reviews and Law Journal Articles
Law Reviews and Law Journal articles can be a great place to begin your research and to find a topic. Search through the Law Journal Library in Hein Online or the Law Journal/LawReview Database within Westlaw or Lexis to find articles on your topic.
Databases Available through NovaCat
You will need your Shark Link ID to access these resources.
Click HERE to view all NSU databases by subject.
or, search the recommended databases below.
- Current Index to Legal Periodicals
Look for the heading Comparative and Foreign Law. - Hein Online
Use this service to find law review articles, bar journal articles, and other secondary sources.
Comparative Law Journals
Search through multiple law reviews and journals on Hein Online/Westlaw/Lexis or Google Scholar.
You may find articles on your topic in any of the following law reviews/journals:
Foreign and International Legal Research Library Guides from other US Law Schools
Newspaper Databases
Newspapers can provide examples that may prove useful in your research/scholarship.
Access NSU newspaper databases below:
Top Picks
- 1. Nexis Uni News - LexisNexis
Contains newspapers, wire services, magazines, and blogs from around the world.
- 2. Miami Herald - NewsBank
Full-text content of Miami Herald newspaper from 1983 to present.
- 3. ProQuest Newsstand - ProQuest
Citations and selected full-text for international, national and regional newspapers.
- 4. Sun-Sentinel - NewsBank
Full-text content of Sun-Sentinel newspaper from 1986 to present.
- 5. Access World News - NewsBank
Access World News supports all academic disciplines by providing unique primary sources not found in other resources and extensive news coverage at local, regional, national, and international levels. This product offers complete electronic editions of thousands of authoritative U.S. and global news sources. Includes thousands of broadcast transcripts, newswires, video clips, and news blogs and it features a customizable, map-based interface and powerful search capabilities. Enables students to examine subjects geographically and over time, analyze trends and statistics, and compare perspectives.
Tutorial.