The Chronicle of Higher Education is the No. 1 source of news, information, and jobs for college and university faculty members and administrators. Provides news reports, reference lists, and editorials on all facets of higher education in the United States, Canada, and abroad. NSU has site wide access, which includes access to all articles. You do not have to subscribe to the Chronicle to access the articles. Please set up a free account with the Chronicle if you want to receive alerts.
Online version of The New York Times includes all articles, features, interviews, columns, obituaries, audio/video/images, and multimedia since site was launched in 1996 (no crosswords). Also includes some content from 1851 to the present and content from pre-1981 is growing. The New York Times is a critical source of journalism for politics, finance, health, science, the arts, sports, and fashion in the U.S. and abroad. Mobile apps available for multiple devices, including Apple, Android, Kindle, Windows, and Blackberry. Personal registration is required for using this resource. For additional help with activating your account please see this video tutorial. For help using New York Times on mobile devices see this guide!
This digital version of the Wall Street Journal includes newsletters and podcasts, as well as websites for students and for professors.
Note: A one-time personal account registration using your NSU email and a password of your choice is required for using this resource. On subsequent visits, users will automatically be signed into their WSJ personal accounts after logging into the resource with Shark username and password. Please note that your email address and the password you created for your personal account will become your login credentials when accessing content via the WSJ app.
Faculty and Staff must refresh access every 365 days by clicking on the link in the email that will be sent 7 days prior to expiration. Students accounts will expire on their graduation dates.
Access World News supports all academic disciplines by providing unique primary sources not found in other resources and extensive news coverage at local, regional, national, and international levels. This product offers complete electronic editions of thousands of authoritative U.S. and global news sources. Includes thousands of broadcast transcripts, newswires, video clips, and news blogs and it features a customizable, map-based interface and powerful search capabilities. Enables students to examine subjects geographically and over time, analyze trends and statistics, and compare perspectives.
Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes links to full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.
This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
Gender Studies combines Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases covering topics on sexual diversity and gender engaged topics. Types of sources available include professional journals, conference papers, books, book chapters, government reports, discussion and working papers, theses & dissertations and other sources. The date range of material is 1972 and earlier to the present.
Selected full-text articles, broadcast transcripts, speeches, biographies, laws, legal cases, SEC filings, company profiles, statistics, and other sources covering general news, business information, legal materials, medical and health information, and general reference information.
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Over 385 full text titles.