Skip to Main Content

Library Resources for NSU Faculty

Tools for Faculty Research

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT) - ProQuest 
Bibliographic database provides information about doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Citations for dissertations beginning in 1861, abstracts for dissertations published from 1980 forward, and full-text from 1997 forward.  To find NSU dissertations/theses, limit your search by selecting the "School name/code" field. Click on "Browse schools" to locate the school name and click on "Add to Search." Or enter the school name in square brackets. For example: [Nova Southeastern University]. Click here to learn more about locating dissertations.

Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.

 

Sage Research Methods Online - Sage Publications 
SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.

Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU.

 

Ulrichsweb (formerly Ulrich's Periodicals Directory) - ProQuest 
Details on periodical titles including journals, magazines, newspapers, and other types of serial publications on all subjects. Learn how to use Ulrichsweb to determine if an article is peer reviewed: Tutorial 

Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU and Broward users.

 

Web of Science - Thomson (Web of Knowledge) 
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities (1975 to present). Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, saved searches, and other personalization. WOS includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.

Local access for all registered users. Remote access only for NSU. 

Database Access Issue » Report database access errors. 

Grant Writing Lab

The Office of Research and Technology Transfer has a Grant Writing Laboratory. The Grant Writing Laboratory is open to NSU faculty and staff. To make an appointment for a consultation, contact the NSU Grant Writing Manager, Melanie Bauer (mbauer1@nova.edu, 954-262-4658) or GrantLab@nova.edu.