Department of Conflict Resolution Studies (DCRS)

Bens, I. (2018). Facilitating with ease! Core skills for facilitators, team leaders and members, managers, consultants, and trainers (3rd ed.). Wiley.

(database: O'Reilly for Higher Education; when asked for institution pick "not listed" and enter your NSU email; when book loads look for the Table of Contents icon) https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b4155531~S13

___________

Bens, I. (2012). Facilitating with ease! Core skills for facilitators, team leaders and members, managers, consultants, and trainers (4th ed.). Wiley.

(database: ProQuest Ebook Central; unlimited access) https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b3685460~S13

___________

Bens, I. (2012). Facilitating with ease! Core skills for facilitators, team leaders and members, managers, consultants, and trainers (3rd ed.). Wiley.

(database: O'Reilly for Higher Education; when asked for institution pick "not listed" and enter your NSU email; when book loads look for the Table of Contents icon) https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b4152487~S13

___________

Bens, I. (2005). Facilitating with ease! Core skills for facilitators, team leaders and members, managers, consultants, and trainers (3rd ed.). Wiley.

(database: EBSCOhost E-Book Collection; limited user access = 1 online copy) https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b1798846~S13

___________

Christensen, J. (2018). Eldercare, health, and ecosyndemics in a perilous world. Rowman & Littlefield.

(database: EBSCOhost E-Book Collection; unlimited access) https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b4047849~S13

___________

Donatella, D. P. (2020). Social movements: An introduction (3rd ed.). Wiley-Blackwell.

(database: EBSCOhost E-Book Collection; unlimited access) https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b4047851~S13

___________

Duckworth, C. L., & Kelley, C. D. (Eds.). (2012). Conflict resolution and the scholarship of engagement: Partnerships transforming conflict. Cambridge Scholars Publishing.

(database: ProQuest Ebook Central; unlimited access = multiple online copies)  https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b3697896~S13

___________

Goldstein, B. E. (Ed.). (2012). Collaborative resilience: Moving through crisis to opportunity. MIT Press.

(database: MIT Press D20; unlimited access) https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b4247668~S13

(database: ProQuest Ebook Central; unlimited access) https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b3612182~S13

___________

Katz, N. H., Lawyer, J. W., Sosa, K., Sweedler, M., & Tokar, P. (2020). Communication and conflict resolution skills (3rd ed.). Kendall Hunt Publishing.
 

___________

Lang, M. D. (2019). The guide to reflective practice in conflict resolution. Rowman & Littlefield Publishers.

(database: EBSCOhost E-Book Collection; limited user access = 3 online copies)  https://novacat.nova.edu:443/record=b4045944~S13

___________

Murithi, T. (2009). The ethics of peacebuilding. Edinburgh University Press.

___________

Nagler, M. N. (2014). The nonviolence handbook: A guide for practical action. Berrett-Koehler Publishers.

___________

Neufeldt, R. C. (2016). Ethics for peacebuilders: A practical guide. Rowman & Littlefield Publishers.

___________

Sharp, G. (2012). From dictatorship to democracy: A conceptual framework for liberation. New Press.

___________

Schuman, S. (Ed.). (2005). The IAF handbook of group facilitation: Best practices from the leading organization in facilitation. Jossey-Bass.

___________

Stone, D., Patton, B., & Heen, S. (2010). Difficult conversations: How to discuss what matters most (10th ed.). Penguin Books.

{limited to 1 person reading the book at one time; you must take turns accessing this ebook}

___________

Sweitzer, H. F., & King, M. A. (2019). The successful internship: Personal, professional, and civic development in experiential learning (5th ed.). Cengage.

___________

Wilmot, W., & Hocker, J. (2018). Interpersonal conflict (10th ed.). McGraw-Hill.

___________

Zinn, H. (2015). A people's history of the United States. Harper Perennial.

___________

___________