Conflict Resolution Studies (DCRS)

Provides citations and abstracts related to current issues and public affairs. Includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Websites, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. 1972 - present.

The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

Citations and abstracts to research in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Scholars tab provides author profiles from Scholar Universe.

Offers documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 122,000 pages of content by major theorists. Highlights include 33 volumes of the Complete Works of Marx & Engels.

Information from scholarly journals, magazines, and reports covering all aspects of the past and present military affairs. Includes content on governmental policies, the socioeconomic effects of war, and the structure of armed forces.

Offers content on conflicts and their causes, impact, and perception on a global scale. This collection is updated daily and includes more than 200 full-text periodicals relevant for analysts, risk management professionals, and students of military science, history, and social science.

This definitive 8-volume reference is a comprehensive print and electronic resource covering the history of protest and revolution over the past 500 years  throughout the modern era of mass movements. From the rebellion against the Peasant's Revolt in Germany to the Taiping Uprising in China, and from the Enlightenment-inspired revolutions in Europe and America to the anti-colonial revolts of Pancho Villa and the Mau Mau, it covers every major revolution that has altered societies or changed the course of history on a local, regional, national, and international scale. It presents major uprisings and protest movements, and the ideas, ideologies and activists that propelled them, chronicles the manner in which they unfolded, traces their roots, goals, tactics, and influence, and evaluates their successes and failures.

Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more. Over 385 full text titles.