The NSU Oceanographic Campus Library collects resources based on faculty and curricular needs and recommendations, and provides information to faculty, researchers, and students about new resources and technology that provide new possibilities for teaching and learning.
Below is a list of collections and material formats that you can find in the Oceanographic Campus Library and via their online collections:
The Oceanographic Campus Library collections of books, ebooks, journals, ejournals, databases, technology, software, and other related materials support the curricula of the Halmos College of Arts and Sciences - Ocean Campus programs, courses, research, and information needs of the faculty, researchers, students, and staff, will be acquired in the following subject areas:
The Oceanographic Campus Library accepts donations that meet the criteria listed below; however, it is at the discretion of the library whether the items are added to the collection, set out for students/faculty to take, donated to the Alvin Sherman Library (for their collection or book sale), or donated to other organizations and marine science libraries.
Acknowledgement letters for donors are available upon request. Receipts or value estimate of the collection donated are not offered.
Acknowledgement via book plates included in added items are available for larger donations.
Please contact us directly if you have questions about your donation: email@example.com or 954-262-3699.
The Oceanographic Campus Library has technology that students, staff, and faculty of the Halmos College of Arts and Sciences can check out.
The circulating technology collection consists of:
Nikon Underwater Camera
Olympus Underwater Camera
2 Samsung Galaxy Tablets