Speech-Language Pathology Library Guide

• Access Medicine

  Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from McGraw-Hill medical databases. Includes the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, Schwartz's Surgery and many more titles.
• Bates Visual Guide to Physical Examination
• Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content
• Clinical Key

  Contains almost one million images from books, including Netter's Anatomy and nearly three million images from journals in ClinicalKey.
  Create a free Clinical Key account to save and export images to PowerPoint for educational presentations
• Clinical Key Nursing

  ClinicalKey Nursing provides evidence-based content including books, journals, videos, patient education handouts, practice guidelines and clinical trials.
• DocCom

  42 complete media-rich modules covering all aspects of healthcare communication skills
• ICE Video Library

  ICE Video Library provides streaming videos of real-life patient assessment and intervention for physical and occupational therapy students and faculty. This database now also provides StrokeHelp Online, featuring treatment and rehabilitation strategies for the stroke survivor
• MedOne ComSci 
• Publications in audiology, speech-language pathology, and hearing science. Consisting of current ebooks, ejournals, cases and media,
• LWW Health Library: Speech, Language, Hearing Collection

  Includes textbooks, videos, audio clips, and self-assessments options
• Sage Research Methods

• SAGE Research Methods Online (SRMO) is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.

• When I Stutter

  When I Stutter by John Gomez

  LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is a great online educational site that includes over 13,000 expert-led, online courses and video tutorials in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, career development, and business.

To log in to the LinkedIn Learning App: Click “Sign in” and everyone should just enter “nova.edu” in the Email field. That will take you to a library authentication page which you can use to enter your SharkLink ID and password and you’ll be redirected back to LinkedIn Learning once that’s done.

Language Learning Resources

Mango Languages

A learning resources with over 70 languages combining quality content, intelligent technology and an adaptive algorithm that delivers practical phrases from real situations. Use from your computer or the app

App Instructions:

• Login to Mango Languages from our website with your Sharklink ID
• Create a personal account within Mango Languages
• Download the app (Apple or Android)
• Login to the app with the your personal account

Movies, Popular Fiction eBooks, & Audio Books

Have some down time?  Need to relax?  Check out these resources!