Library Guides: Speech-Language Pathology Library Guide: Find Books & eBooks

You can not download these eBooks, therefore you will need a WiFi connection the entire time (similar to viewing a website)
Some publishers place restrictions on the number of people viewing the eBook at the same time. Please note the number of simultaneous user restrictions on each of the titles below. If you are blocked from viewing an eBook due to this limitation, try again later.

Anatomy & Physiology for Speech, Language, and Hearing, Sixth Edition by J. Anthony Seikel; David G. Drumright; Daniel Hudock
ISBN: 9781635502794
Publication Date: 6th edition
Unlimited viewers
Applied Multivariate Research by Lawrence S. Meyers; Glenn C. Gamst; Anthony J. Guarino
ISBN: 9781506329765
Publication Date: 3rd ed
1 simultaneous viewers
Assessing and Treating Dysphagia by Debra M. Suiter; Memorie M. Gosa
ISBN: 1626232148
Publication Date: 2019-10-14
Unlimited viewers
Assessment in Health Professions Education by Rachel Yudkowsky (Editor); Yoon-Soo Park (Editor); Steven M. Downing (Editor)
ISBN: 9781138054394
Publication Date: 2019-07-26
1 simultaneous user
Assessment in Speech-Language Pathology by Kenneth G. Shipley; Julie G. McAfee
ISBN: 9781635502046
Publication Date: 6th edition
Unlimited access
Assessment of Autism Spectrum Disorder, Second Edition by Sam Goldstein (Editor); Sally Ozonoff (Editor)
ISBN: 1462533191
Publication Date: 2018-01-26
3 simultaneous users
Augmentative & Alternative Communication by David R. Beukelman (Editor); Janice C. Light (Editor)
ISBN: 9781681253039
Publication Date: 5th edition
3 simultaneous users
Cleft Palate and Craniofacial Conditions: a Comprehensive Guide to Clinical Management by Ann Kummer
ISBN: 9781284149104
Publication Date: 4th edition
3 simultaneous users
Clinical Decision Making in Fluency Disorders by Walter H. Manning
ISBN: 9781418067304
Publication Date: 2009-05-08
1 simultaneous user
The clinical education and supervisory process in speech-language pathology and audiology by Elizabeth S. McCrea, Judith A. Brasseur.
ISBN: 9781630915308
Publication Date: 2020
3 simultaneous users
Clinical Methods and Practicum in Speech-Language Pathology by M. N. Hegde; Katrina Kuyumjian
ISBN: 9781635501841
Publication Date: 6th edition
3 simultaneous users
Clinical Research Methods in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology by David Irwin; Norman J. Lass; Mary Pannbacker; Mary Ellen Koay; Jennifer S. Whited
ISBN: 9781635501018
Publication Date: 3rd edition
3 simultaneous users
Clinical Voice Pathology by Joseph C. Stemple; Nelson Roy; Bernice Klaben
ISBN: 9781635500288
Publication Date: 6th edition
3 simultaneous users
Cognition and Acquired Language Disorders by Richard K. Peach; Lewis P. Shapiro
ISBN: 9780323072014
Publication Date: 2011-10-10
1 simultaneous user
Cognitive Communication Disorders by Michael L. Kimbarow
ISBN: 9781635501568
Publication Date: 3rd edition
3 simultaneous users
Cognitive Communication Disorders by Michael L. Kimbarow (Editor); Sarah E. Wallace (Editor)
ISBN: 9781635505115
Publication Date: 4th edition
1 simultaneous user
Cognitive Neuroscience of Language by David Kemmerer
ISBN: 9781317653165
Publication Date: 2014-11-20
1 simultaneous user
Communication Disorders in Multicultural and International Populations by Dolores E. Battle
ISBN: 9780323087124
Publication Date: 2011-01-01
Unlimited users
A Coursebook on Scientific and Professional Writing for Speech-Language Pathology by M. N. Hegde
ISBN: 9781635504019
Publication Date: 6th edition
3 simultaneous users
Designing and Proposing your Research Project by Urban
ISBN: 9781433827426
Publication Date: 2018
1 simultaneous user
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by Thomas D. Nolin; Vicki Ellingrod; L. Michael Posey; Joseph T. DiPiro; Gary C. Yee; Stuart T. Haines
ISBN: 9781264264544
Publication Date: 12th ed
Unlimited access
The Dissertation by Peter Lyons; Howard J. Doueck
ISBN: 9780195373912
Publication Date: 2010-01-13
Unlimited access
Dysphagia : clinical management in adults and children by Groher, Michael E.
ISBN: 9780323636490
Publication Date: 3rd edition
Effective SLP Interventions for Children with Cerebral Palsy by Fran Redstone (Editor)
ISBN: 9781597564731
Publication Date: 2014-10-31
Unlimited users
Foundations of Aural Rehabilitation: Children, Adults, and Their Family Members, Sixth Edition by Nancy Tye-Murray
ISBN: 9781635504200
Publication Date: 6th ed
3 simultaneous users
The Foundations of Social Research by Crotty, Michael
ISBN: 9781446283134
1 simultaneous viewer
Fundamentals of AAC by Nerissa Hall; Jenifer Juengling-Sudkamp; Michelle L. Gutmann; Ellen R. Cohn
ISBN: 9781635503531
Publication Date: 2023
3 simultaneous users
Fundamentals of Audiology for the Speech Language Pathologist by Welling
ISBN: 9781284222869.
Publication Date: 3rd edition
1 simultaneous user
The Great Influenza by John M. Barry
ISBN: 9780786586516
1 simultaneous user
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy by Judith Garrard
ISBN: 9781284211184
Publication Date: 6th edition
3 simultaneous users
Hegde's Pocketguide to Communication Disorders by M. N. Hegde
ISBN: 9781944883140
Publication Date: 2018-02-15
1 simultaneous user
Here's How to Provide Intervention for Children with Autism Spectrum Disorder by Catherine B. Zenko; Michelle Peters Hite
ISBN: 9781597564601
Publication Date: 2013-10-15
Unlimited users
Integrating Technology into Modern Therapies by Jessica Stone (Editor)
ISBN: 9781351014113
Publication Date: 2019-02-25
Access: 3 simultaneous viewers
Interventions for speech sound disorders in children by Williams
ISBN: 9781681253596
Publication Date: 2nd edition
Unlimited viewers
Introduction to Communication Sciences and DIsorders by Gary Weismer
ISBN: 9781597562973
Unlimited viewers
Introduction to Neurogenic Communication Disorders by Robert H. Brookshire; Malcolm R. McNeil
ISBN: 9780323078672
Publication Date: 8th edition
Access: 3 simultaneous viewers
Language Disorders from Infancy Through Adolescence by Rhea Paul; Courtenay Norbury; Carolyn Gosse
ISBN: 9780323442343
Publication Date: 5th edition
3 simultaneous users
Leadership for Health Professionals by Ledlow
ISBN: 9781284109429
Publication Date: 2018 3rd
1 simultaneous user
Medical Speech-Language Pathology by Lee Ann C. Golper; Bernice K. Klaben; Claire Kane Miller
ISBN: 9781944883768
Publication Date: 4th edition
Unlimited users
Neuroanatomy for Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology by Matthew Rouse
ISBN: 9781284151060
Publication Date: 2nd edition
3 simultaneous users
Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, Eleventh Edition by Joseph T. DiPiro; Gary C. Yee; L. Michael Posey; Stuart T. Haines; Thomas D. Nolin; Vicki Ellingrod
ISBN: 9781260116816
Publication Date: 2020-06-25
Unlimited users
Professional Issues in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology by Melanie W. Hudson; Mark DeRuiter
ISBN: 9781635502206
Publication Date: 5th edition
3 simultaneous users
Professional Issues in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology by Melanie W. Hudson (Editor); Mark DeRuiter (Editor)
ISBN: 9781635504569
Publication Date: 6th edition
1 simultaneous user
README FIRST for a User′s Guide to Qualitative Methods by Lyn Richards; Janice M. Morse
ISBN: 9781412998062
Publication Date: 3rd ed
Unlimited access
Research in Communication Sciences and DIsorders by Lauren K. Nelson; Jaimie L. Gilbert
ISBN: 9781635502053
Publication Date: 4th edition
Unlimited users
School Programs in Speech-Language Pathology by Jean L. Blosser
ISBN: 9781597564038
Publication Date: 2011-11-07
Unlimited users
Stuttering by Barry Guitar
ISBN: 9781496346124
Publication Date: 5th edition
Unlimited users
Treatment of Autism Spectrum Disorder by Patricia A. Prelock; Rebecca Joan McCauley
ISBN: 9781681253985
Publication Date: 2021-06-01
Unlimited users
Treatment Resource Manual for Speech-Language Pathology by Froma P. Roth; Colleen K. Worthington
ISBN: 9781635501186
Publication Date: 6th edition
3 simultaneous users
Uniquely Human by Barry M. Prizant; Tom Fields-Meyer (As told to)
ISBN: 9781476776255
Publication Date: 2015-08-04
3 simultaneous users
Voice Disorders by Christine Sapienza; Bari Hoffman Ruddy
ISBN: 1635502519
Publication Date: 2020-11-01
1 simultaneous user

Search by keyword, subject, title or author

Local students

Circulating material can be checked out for 4 weeks.

Reserve material can be checked out for 3 hours (in-library use only)

Distance Students

Reserved Print Book Chapters

Reserved books do not leave the library. You can request a limited amount of material (copyright restrictions!) to be scanned and sent to you.
Go to ILL
After logging in, select Book Chapter (left side of screen) and fill out the form

Circulating Print Books

Circulating print books (not audiovisual material) can be delivered to you.

Search the catalog
Select the title
If it is a circulating item, click on "Place a Hold"
Select "Are you an NSU Distance User?"
NSU will mail the item to you free of charge, but you are responsible for the return postage.

The eBooks within these collections are also listed individually in NSU's catalog. So, why search these eBook collections?

These eBook collections allow you to search within the full-text of multiple eBooks at one time, so if chapters within a book cover your topic, it will appear in the results.

These eBook collections contain textbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, etc., that can provide
- Basic overviews on topics
- Definitions of key concepts
- References (citations) leading to further research

Note: If you are looking for a specific book/eBook, please search the catalog by title to check for availability.

Start Here

Gale eBooks
Over 500 full-text encyclopedias on health, education, multicultural studies,social science, science, & technology.
LWW Health Library: Speech, Language, Hearing Collection
Includes etextbooks, videos, audio clips, and self-assessments options
MedOne ComSci
MedOne ComSci contains publications in audiology, speech-language pathology, and hearing science. Consisting of current ebooks, cases and media

More eBook Collections

Sage Research Methods Online
Contains books, journals and videos. Researchers can explore methods concepts to help them design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up their research. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used by researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and more.
Access Medicine
Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from McGraw-Hill medical textbooks. Also contains drug monographs, videos, images and case studies.
Clinical Key
ClinicalKey offers searching of over 1000 books, 500 journals, and 2500 procedural videos, evidence-based and peer reviewed
DSM Library
Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry.