Library Guides: Pharmacy: Barry and Judy Silverman College of Pharmacy guide: Options to retain database access after graduation

Options to retain database access

Access to the medical databases offered by the NSU Health Library is generally terminated approximately 6 months after graduation. For those alumni wishing to retain database access after graduation, you do have a few options...

Options for LIMITED library database access:

[Option 1 - Registered Alumni] Fill out the form to become a registered alumni and opt-in for database access. You will enjoy free access to a small number of general (non-medical) databases as well as access to interlibrary loan.

[Option 2 - Broward County Resident] If you are a Broward County resident, you can get an NSU Alvin Sherman Public Library card. You will enjoy free access to a small number of general (non-medical) databases as well as access to interlibrary loan.

Options for ENHANCED/INCREASED library database access:

[Option 3 - Clinical Preceptor] Contact your college/program to inquire about becoming a clinical preceptor. Preceptors get NSU HEALTH Faculty Access – The Databases marked as NSU AND HPD

[Option 4 - Join the LLI] Become a student again and join the NSU Lifelong Learning Institute. Starting July 1, 2025 the NSU Libraries and the Lifelong Learning Institute are introducing a campaign to invite you to "become a student again" and join the Lifelong Learning Institute. There is an enrollment fee; however, starting July 1, all enrollment levels of the LLI get NSU General Academic Student Access – The databases marked only as NSU. Link to the resources included.

For information about enrollment levels & prices, call (954) 262-8472 or email: LLI@nova.edu

**FYI - Access to NSU databases is subject to change at any time.

FAQS

Are the prominent/clinical resources included?

Access is NOT included for [Option 1 - Registered Alumni] Link to the resources included and [Option 2 - Broward County Resident/ASL card] Link to the resources included.

Access IS included for [Option 3 - Clinical Preceptor] and [Option 4 - LLI ~ Lifelong Learning Institute] Link to the resources included.