The APhA Pharmacy Library provides an eBook collection with titles important to the pharmacy profession. Below are highlighted resources from the collection.
Cultural ToolkitCultural Aspects of Health Care: A Toolkit for Pharmacy Education is a resource designed to equip pharmacy educators with practical tools for learners to better serve individuals from diverse cultures, communities, and populations. This toolkit provides a collection of active learning strategies and reflection activities for educators to integrate cultural aspects into existing health care courses and educational seminars within pharmacy and other related disciplines. This resource serves to complement chapters, textbooks, and websites on cultural competency, diversity, and health disparities by providing learning activities that utilize different teaching methods to engage the learner.
PharmacotherapyFirst Faculty MaterialsAuthors of PharmacotherapyFirst have created content specifically designed to use in class for faculty use. Browse by disease state categories to view instructor-only material to modify the patient case from the case-based learning page and a bonus patient case.
Log into NSU's APHA PharmacyLibrary subscription.
Click on the [Sign in to your personal account/Register] link at the top right the homepage.
Sign in using your APhA account. If you do not have an APhA account, follow the instructions to create an online account. You do not have to be an APhA member to create an account or access the instructor materials. If you already have an APhA account, please log into PharmacyLibrary using that account.
After you have done this, email pharmacylibrary@aphanet.org requesting instructor access. They will verify your request and enable instructor access within two business days.
Once you receive verification from APhA, you may access all the materials available for instructors.
Spanish for the Pharmacy Professionalhttps://sherman.library.nova.edu/auth/index.php?aid=1332&url=http://pharmacylibrary.com/doi/book/10.21019/9781582123004
The Pharmacist Career JourneyDivided into three sections, this book includes information on planning for the development, progression, and maximization of a practitioner’s career. Also included are options for continuing professional development and continuing professional education and their application in crafting a career path in the pharmacy profession.
Clinical Tools
These resources provide disease state/illness information, treatment, diagnosis and practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts/information, and more.
AccessAnesthesiology from McGraw-Hill Medical offers a new approach to anesthesiology reference, research, and curricular instruction – all in one place. Updated regularly, this comprehensive online anesthesiology resource covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content -– optimized for viewing on any device.
Contains drug monographs, practice guidelines, patient handouts, procedures videos, and images. Includes the latest edition of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine, and Schwartz's Surgery.
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content. - Also Includes 10 video Objective Structured Clinical Examinations, or OSCEs.
Contains over 1000 eBooks. Search in the main search box or click on "Books" to browse by title or specialty. Also contains drug monographs, articles, videos, and images.
Full-text information on all US prescription drugs, as well as herbal supplements, nutritional and over-the-counter products, and investigational drugs.
**Please note you must register for free account to access this resource**--from their site: ECRI Guidelines Trust is a publicly available online repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally and internationally recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.
Database of drug monographs. Tools for checking drug interactions, drug identification, and calculations, and news on drugs, FDA recalls/shortages/alerts.
Includes: The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics - Objective, peer-reviewed evaluations of new FDA-approved drugs, and new information on previously approved drugs; Treatment Guidelines from The Medical Letter- Unbiased reviews of drug classes used to treat common disorders. Includes the doses, adverse effects and the recommendations of Medical Letter consultants; Antimicrobial Therapy; Adverse Drug Interactions and CME.
Evidence-based resource contains over 1,000 product monographs providing up-to-date clinical information on natural and herbal medicines, and dietary supplements. Cited references are linked to PubMed abstracts when available.
uCentral™ combines trusted resources, clinical tools, and local content and delivers them to mobile devices and the web for critical answers at the point of need. Includes Clinical Anesthesia Guidelines.
Full-text evidence-based topic guides provide clinical information in many specialties to assist medical professionals in recognizing the clinical manifestations of a wide variety of disorders. Includes patient information, practice guidelines & calculators.
