A database is a collection of information published electronically by a credible source or publishing company. The information in a database is arranged into records that can be searched by a computer.
While you may find a lot of results when using Google, Bing, or other search engines on the web, these results may not be appropriate to cite in your actual paper. Instead, search the internet to brainstorm ideas and then research those concepts in the databases.
The majority of scholarly articles found within a database are not freely available on the internet.
Full-text ebooks and journals from scholarly journals and publishers in the humanities and social sciences, including arts, history, literature, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and more. All ebooks and journals are fully integrated for search and discovery.
Full-text articles from scholarly journals are available (from Volume 1 to issues published 2-5 years ago) in the arts, business, humanities, literature, social sciences, general science, mathematics and statistics.
cademic Search Premier encompasses the expansive academic disciplines now being offered in colleges and universities. This resource provides an elaborate array of titles to cornerstone academia. Users accessing this resource will be provided with comprehensive content right at their fingertips, including PDF backfiles to 1975 or further for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,050 titles.
Offers documents that explore the complexities and interpret the nature of social behavior and organization. The current release features more than 122,000 pages of content by major theorists. Highlights include 33 volumes of the Complete Works of Marx & Engels.