Geography

Georef, published by the American Geological Institute, is one of the principal indexes of geology and related sciences. Georef covers North American geology back to 1669 and world geology since 1933. It indexes journal articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, and other publications. It currently indexes over 3,500 journals, adding 4,000-7,000 records per month. Access is also available to "Georef in Process", covering the very latest in the geological literature in brief form.

GeoScienceWorld is a comprehensive Internet resource for research and communications in the geoscience and is built on a core database aggregation of peer-reviewed journals indexed, linked, and interoperable with the GeoRef database. GSW provides electronic access to the journals and archives of more than 46 top-tier digital journals from 28 pre-eminent global publishers. GSW is also a host to ten (10) scholarly e-book society and university press publishers dedicated to the study of the earth sciences commencing with 2017 publication year. Publishers included Geological Society of America, Geological Society of London, NRC Research Press, and SEPM Society of Sedimentary Geology.

Our largest full-text multidisciplinary database includes over 12,000 titles, with 9,000 available in full text. Content is provided in over 160 subject areas.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.