Health Law: Legislative History
This is for Health Law Master's students, JD students in Health Law seminar classes, and anyone else interested in Health Law.
Panza Maurer Law Library
Congress.gov
Access Congress.gov to locate federal legislative documents: bill text, committee reports, public laws, and the Congressional Record.
Health Law Specific Legislation Resources
- Genome Statute and Legislation DatabaseContains information on passed and proposed state legislation concerning the human genome. Sponsored by NIH's Genome Statute and Legislation Database.
ProQuest Congressional
- ProQuest CongressionalProQuest Congressional is the only site anywhere that offers a comprehensive collection of congressional documents from 1789 to the present. This primary source collection offers students an unparalleled opportunity to understand the present by comparing today’s events and opinions with trends and patterns throughout our nation’s history. Database includes Legislative Insight, Regulatory Insight, and Supreme Court Insight.
Local access only for NSU. Remote access only for Law. - Proquest Congressional- HelpVisit the help page for information about searching in the Proquest Congressional Database.
Federal Legislative History Research
Looking for an introduction to Federal legislative history research? Take a look at the Congressional Research Service report, Legislative history research : a basic guide.
Legislative Resources
- This site allows you to follow legislation as it moves through Congress. You can search for members of congress, bills & resolutions, voting records, congressional committees, and the Congressional record.
Guide to the House and Senate Members of the Current Congress
- A single guide incorporating information and pictures from several sources on members of the current Congress.
- Find national and international legal resources at the Law Library of Congress.
LLSDC's Legislative Sourcebook
- Learn how to research federal legislative history from expert law librarians in D.C.
Congressional Research Service Report
- Hosted by University of North Texas. This service "aims to provide integrated, searchable access to many of the full-text CRS reports that have been available at a variety of different web sites since 1990."
- Locate federal legislative documents: bill text, committee reports, public laws, link to the Congressional Record.
- PDF version of the U.S.C. from the U.S. government
- Find your Representative, track current House activity; locate House committees, calendars and schedules.
U.S. House of Representatives Video Feed
- Watch live streaming video, search archives of all floor proceedings from the 111th Congress, or select from various RSS feeds to customize your listening and/or viewing experience.
- Track current legislative activity, roll call votes, treaty status; find historical information on the U.S. Senate and links to all Senate committees.