Useful Databases
-
SPORTDiscus with Full Text
Provides full bibliographic coverage and full text articles from journals and monographs starting from 1800 to present including over 22,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. This database covers sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise
-
Psychology Database
Full-text articles from over 400 psychology journals and related publications.
Sports Psychology Journals
To access, click on the name of the journal. On the next page click into the database housing the journal. Your username and password is the same as your SharkLink.
-
The sport psychologistDesigned for educational and clinical psychologists, The Sport Psychologist (TSP) focuses on applied research and its application in providing psychological services to coaches and athletes.
-
Journal of Applied Sport PsychologyThe Official Journal of the Association for Applied Sport Psychology (AASP)
-
Journal of Sport and Exercise PsychologyThe Journal of Sport & Exercise Psychology (JSEP) publishes research articles by leading world scholars that explore the interactions between psychology and exercise and sport performance, editorials about contemporary issues in the field, abstracts of current research on sport and exercise psychology, and book reviews. The Journal of Sport & Exercise Psychology is an official publication of the North American Society for the Psychology of Sport and Physical Activity (NASPSPA).
-
Sport, Exercise, and Performance PsychologySport, Exercise, and Performance Psychology ® is the official publication of the Exercise and Sport Psychology Division (47) of the American Psychological Association. The journal publishes papers in all areas of sport, exercise, and performance psychology for applied scientists and practitioners.
-
Journal of Clinical Sport PsychologyDesigned to stimulate thought, promote empirical investigation, and disseminate scientifically informed knowledge related to the comprehensive psychological care and overall well-being of athletes, coaches, and sport organizations.