Unfortunately, there is not one massive resource that contains all the dissertations around the world. Even NSU dissertations are scattered in different resources.
Start your search in ProQuest Dissertations
Other Search Options:
Locating the Full Text:
That is tricky, especially for older dissertations.
If they are not available in an online institutional repository or in the ProQuest database, try reaching out to the author for more information or even a copy of the dissertation.
You can also request the dissertation from Interlibrary Loan. They will try to obtain a copy if it is available.
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Citations for dissertations beginning in 1861, abstracts for dissertations published from 1980 forward, and full-text from 1997 forward.
Use the advisor and/or institution options to locate NSU dissertations
MARPs, Practicums, and Applied Dissertations
Index to collection of NSU MARPs (Major Applied Research Projects), practicums, and applied dissertations written by students in the graduate education programs at NSU. The database provides citations and if available, full-text documents in PDF.
Select Advanced Search and use the drop-down menu to limit by last name of Chair OR by a specific program
NSU's online institutional repository
Online access is provided to both published and unpublished works by the NSU community. This includes journal articles, books, theses, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, teaching materials, datasets, University publications, digital and multimedia collections
Use the Advanced Search option (upper right) to limit by department, etc.
A catalog of catalogs. Serves as combined library catalog for books and other materials in libraries worldwide. Includes records on all subjects. Useful for locating libraries with a particular resource.
Search Tip: On the Advanced Search, Click on Content, Select Theses/Dissertations
No full text dissertations, but it does link to dissertations in ProQuest
In addition to ProQuest's Dissertations and Theses Full Text subscription database, there are numerous public websites that provide varying amounts of information on dissertations and theses worldwide. The Web site may provide citations only, or citations and abstracts. Some include some full text.
Abes: Agence Bibliographique de l'Enseignement Superieur
Provides citations (and some full text) to French dissertations.
Australian Digital Theses Program
Provides citations and some full-text for a few thousand theses and dissertations published in Australia. Tip: On search screen select "Theses" (format) and "Free Access" (Access)
The British Library
Provides citations of theses from British universities (most doctoral theses from the early 1970s onward), from the United States (475,000 doctoral theses), and from Canada (several hundred doctoral theses from 1980 forward).
NDLTD - Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
Provides citations from thousands of digital dissertations and theses that are in PDF format. Many are freely available in full-text and can be viewed online.
Theses Canada Portal
Provides access to bibliographic citations for all the theses in the National Library of Canada Theses Collection. Provides full-text for theses published between January 1, 1998 to August 31, 2002.