Most databases allow you to narrow your search results according to certain criteria.
Common limiters (also called filters) include:
Limiters vary by database.
Please check the database's Help page, for specific information.
Do not use the Full Text limiter! It prevents you from finding the full-text articles that are available in our other databases or subscriptions.
Use the Find-It link 
located next to the abstract to find the full-text article in our other resources. For detailed instructions on finding full-text articles, go to the Find Full-Text tab.
Some databases allow you to limit to articles from peer-reviewed journals.
Peer-reviewed journals are publications that include articles that have been reviewed by acknowledged experts in the field of study covered by the journal.
Look for a check box on the search page that will limit to peer-reviewed journals.
Tip:
If the database does not offer a peer-reviewed limiter, use Ulrichsweb to determine if the journal is peer reviewed.
Look for a date limit on the search page. These are usually free-text boxes or drop down menus.
The EBSCOHOST databases also allow you to limit the date range from your results page. Look for the date slider to the left of your results.
Some databases offer a limit for Publication Type (also called Article Type)
These vary by database, but some of the common publication types include:
Examples:
CINAHL's Publication Type Menu:
PubMed's Article Type Menu:
Select the English Language limiter unless you can read articles in foreign languages.
