American Journal of EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
A publication of the Southern Academy of Entrepreneurship, Inc. offering an eclectic, cross-disciplinary entrepreneurship research experience.
Artivate: A Journal of Entrepreneurship in the ArtsPeer reviewed
Artivate publishes original scholarship that engages with arts entrepreneurship in entrepreneurship theory as applied to the arts, arts entrepreneurship education; arts management; arts and creative industries, public policy and the arts, the arts in community and economic development, nonprofit leadership, social entrepreneurship in or using the arts, evaluation and assessment; and public practice in the arts.
Asian Journal of Management, Entrepreneurship and Social ScienceNot peer reviewed
This journal focuses on every research discipline related to social behavior science, entrepreneurship and business management such as human resource management, marketing management, financial management, production/operational management, strategic management, sharia business management, halal industry management, tourism management, banking management, industrial management, agribusiness management, business administration, entrepreneurial activities, micro, small and medium enterprises (MSMEs), consumer behavior, purchasing decisions, consumer satisfaction, consumer loyalty and several areas of business behavior, also includes community social research
Cuadernos de AdministraciónPeer reviewed
La Revista Cuadernos de Administración de la Facultad de Ciencias de la Administración de la Universidad del Valle se encarga de divulgar el conocimiento científico de reconocidos autores colombianos y extranjeros.
Entrepreneurial Business and Economics ReviewPeer reviewed
multi-disciplinary and multi-contextual journal, is dedicated to serving as a broad and unified platform for revealing and spreading economics and management research focused on entrepreneurship, individual entrepreneurs as well as particular entrepreneurial aspects of business.
Global Journal of EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
Publishes theoretical or empirical works in Entrepreneurship, applied research or studies in Entrepreneurship Education, and Qualitative research in Entrepreneurship of value to practicing entrepreneurs.
International Entrepreneurship ReviewNot peer review
“International Entrepreneurship Review” publishes scientific articles, among others, in the following areas:
International Journal of Gender and EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
International Journal of Gender and Entrepreneurship (IJGE) is the only journal within the entrepreneurship field dedicated to gender and entrepreneurship. It provides an international academic forum for sharing novel, thought-provoking, useful research of interest to academics, educators, policymakers, and practitioners.
International Journal of Management, Entrepreneurship, Social Science and HumanitiesPeer review
Entrepreneurship including entrepreneurs behavior, Social entrepreneurship, Social enterprise, small medium enterprise, small economics; Management includes Operational management, People management, knowledge management, Finance, Marketing management, business administration, International business, Business communication, human resource, organization behavior; Social Science inlcudes Psychology, law, Language, sociology, Government science, Community, community development, politic and social science, culture; Humanities inculdes Human right, women empowerment, conflict resolution, middle east conflict
Journal of EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
The journal focuses on the changing contours of entrepreneurial research and training and acquaints the readers with the latest trends and directions of explorations in the theory and practice of entrepreneurship.
Journal of Entrepreneurship and Public PolicyPeer reviewed
• Public policy
• Public policies and behaviour of economic agents
• Interjurisdictional differentials and their effects
• Law and entrepreneurship
• New firms; startups
• Microeconomic analyses of economic development
• Development planning and policy
• Innovation and invention: processes and incentives
• Regional economic activity: growth, development, and changes
• Regional development policy.
Journal of Social EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
Key areas of interest for the Journal to draw from, and explore relationships with, include social policy and political science; anthropology; sociology; not-for-profit management; finance; organizational theory; strategy; social geography; (development) economics; ethics and moral philosophy; and social psychology.
Strategic Entrepreneurship JournalPeer reviewed
Strategic entrepreneurship involves innovation and subsequent changes which add value to society and which change societal life in ways which have significant, sustainable, and durable consequences. The SEJ is international in scope and acknowledges theory- and evidence-based research conducted and/or applied in all regions of the world.
Frontiers of Entrepreneurship ResearchPeer reviewed
Presenting a compilation of the conference proceedings and of the top 40 papers presented each year at the Babson College Entrepreneurship Research Conference (BCERC).
Journal of Research in Marketing and EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
Coverage may include, but is not limited to:
• The size and structure of the entrepreneurial enterprise.
• SMEs and micro businesses approach marketing
• The role of entrepreneurship in marketing
• The role of marketing in entrepreneurship
• How do successful entrepreneurs market their product and services?
• Competencies necessary for the successful entrepreneur
• The role of entrepreneurship (and, as appropriate, intrapreneurship) in the development of organizations
• Life cycles of organizations: the stages in the growth of firms and the analysis of critical episodes
• The influence of external help, support, and personal contact networks
• Opportunity recognition
• Relationships between SMEs and larger firms: how SMEs interact successfully with larger firms and how these larger firms in turn manage their relationships with SMEs
• Strategic and management issues that pertain to marketing
• Cultural and sociological perspectives of the entrepreneur
• Cross-cultural studies and work on developing economies
• Appropriate research methodologies
Fast CompanyNot peer reviewed
A business magazine devoted to innovative business practices. Reports on how companies create and compete and are reinventing business. Themes include business, information technology, marketing, and best practices.
Inc.Not peer reviewed
A business magazine that presents information for small business management, including financing, the law, marketing, taxes, and managing people. Includes columns and departments on trends, new Internet technology, tips from CEOs, and advice on managing people.
Journal of Business StrategyPeer reviewed
JBS defines strategy in the broadest sense and thus covers topics as diverse as marketing strategy, innovation, developments in the global economy, mergers & acquisition integration and human resources.
Journal of Small Business and Enterprise DevelopmentPeer reviewed
International entrepreneurship that transcends boundaries
Technology entrepreneurship and technology commercialisation
Family business contexts and generational entrepreneurship
Social enterprise, community-based research, and impact
Entrepreneurial finance and new approaches to financing
Human aspects of entrepreneurship and team composition
Internal and external communication at various levels
Public-private partnerships and aspects of the state
Historical approaches to future entrepreneurial challenges
New organisational forms based on emerging technologies
Entrepreneurship in informal socioeconomic systems
Accounting and resource management in entrepreneurial firms
Journal of Small Business and EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
Scholarly Journal dedicated to publishing in English and French original and outstanding studies that improve knowledge and understanding of entrepreneurship and small business management.
Journal of Small Business ManagementPeer reviewed
The following is a list of research topics of interest to JSBM readers:
Family and Founders Owned Enterprises
Women and Minority Owned Enterprises
Small Business Strategy and Organization
Small Business and Entrepreneurial Marketing
Franchising and Small Business
Internationalization and International Entrepreneurship
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Education
New Venture Creation and Venture Capital
Small Business Finance and Accounting
Small Enterprise Governance and Agency
Small Business Technology and Innovation
Small Business Policy, Economics, and Legal Issues
Small Business Operations and E-Commerce
Small Business Assistance and Training Programs
Small Business Leadership and Entrepreneurial Behavior
Journal of the International Council for Small BusinessNot peer reviewed
Select topics of interest to JICSB readers include:
Micro, Small, and Medium Sized Enterprises (MSMEs)
United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) related to MSMEs
Government MSME Policy and Economics
Financing for Economic Development and SDGs
Entrepreneurship and MSME Education
MSME Country Spotlight
MSMEs and Technology
MSMEs and Innovation
MSMEs and Family and Founder Owned Enterprises
MSMEs and Women and Minority Owned Enterprises
Revista da Micro e Pequena EmpresaPeer reviewed
Disseminates research on the context of small business, covering a wide spectrum of fields of knowledge, perspectives and issues related to the business world.
Small Business EconomicsPeer reviewed
The journal has a broad scope and focuses on multiple dimensions of entrepreneurship, including entrepreneurs' characteristics, new ventures and innovation, firms' life cycles; as well as the role played by institutions and public policies within local, regional, national and international contexts.
Small Business Institute JournalPeer reviewed
The primary purpose of the Small Business Institute Journal is to publish scholarly research articles and cases in the fields of small business management, entrepreneurship, and field based learning.
Small Business International ReviewPeer reviewed
Small Business International Review is a peer-reviewed e-journal devoted to the publication of original research articles concerning the broad field of SMEs (Small and Medium Enterprises).
Small Business Tax StrategiesNot peer reviewed
Small Business Tax Provides information for small businesses on understanding tax codes to reveal the bonanza of completely legal opportunities to grow personal wealth and a secure retirement.
Small Enterprise ResearchPeer reviewed
Topics we publish must contribute to the body of knowledge to support micro and small enterprises thrive.
European Journal of Family BusinessNot peer reviewed
EJFB seeks to cover a gap in the family-business research landscape by encouraging dialogue among a growing and diverse community, including researchers, entrepreneurs, business owners and managers, practitioners, consultants, policy makers and other family business stakeholders. EJFB intends to advance our knowledge about family business and entrepreneurial family, providing thus insights and advices of interest for business practice based on rigorous research.
Family Business ReviewPeer reviewed
The journal covers areas such as but not limited to the following:
Impact of family dynamics on managerial behaviors
Estate and tax planning
Generation and gender issues
Internationalization and Globalization of family enterprises
Strategic planning and organizational changes in family firms
Journal of Family Business ManagementPeer reviewed
he coverage of the journal includes, but is not limited to:
New/best practice and interventions
Policy effects and issues
Work-life balance; hours worked, vacation/time, burn-out, guilt, workoholism
Strategic planning and organizational changes in family firms
Corporate governance and strategy in family business
Impact of family dynamics on management behaviours
Family business decision making
Belief Systems in the family enterprise religious, political, or philosophical (congruent/discordant)
Top management team
International Journal of Entrepreneurial KnowledgePeer reviewed
Journal brings the expert opinions and results of the scientific studies related to entrepreneurship in a wide range of scientific fields, like entrepreneurship, enterprise economics, business administration, innovation management in entrepreneurship, entrepreneurial finance, international trade and finance, knowledge entrepreneurship, entrepreneurial knowledge, entrepreneurial business models, entrepreneurial behavior, entrepreneurial decision making, social and ecological impact of entrepreneurship, start-ups and incubation, success and failure in entrepreneurship, personality, local, regional and global aspects of entrepreneurship, evolution, and history of entrepreneurship, personalities and profiles of entrepreneurs, and other entrepreneurial issues.
The International Journal of Entrepreneurship and InnovationPeer reviewed
Key questions continuing to develop in entrepreneurship studies: Who are entrepreneurs? Why do people pursue entrepreneurship and how? What does success look like? How can it be best supported, if at all? The International Journal of Entrepreneurship and Innovation addresses these and many other questions.
Journal of Entrepreneurship and Innovation in Emerging EconomiesPeer reviewed
The Journal of Entrepreneurship and Innovation in Emerging Economies (JEIEE) aims to provide a unique platform for the dissemination of a range of critical entrepreneurship, innovation, business and economic development issues pertaining to and of relevance to emerging economies.
Journal of Entrepreneurship Management and InnovationPeer reviewed
This journal focuses on human resources management, process management, strategic management, intangible assets management, and the impact of entrepreneurship on economic growth including local and regional development.
Journal of Innovation and EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
The Journal addresses questions driving policy and decision-making at the company, industry, national and regional levels–Which cultural traits foster or impede innovation? How is wealth distributed and concentrated?–and probes whether innovation emerges differently across such sectors as health, education, technology, and the social and physical sciences. Articles analyze patterns, triggers, catalysts and accelerators to innovation, gauging their impact on future research, practice, and policy.
Journal of Asia Entrepreneurship and SustainabilityPeer reviewed
This Journal is the result of extensive collaborative efforts between academics of some of the leading global universities, and corporate leaders with an interest in effective and sustainable entrepreneurship and innovation activities that that practically relevant.
Journal of Entrepreneurship in Emerging EconomiesPeer reviewed
Coverage will focus primarily on the following topics:
• Government policy on entrepreneurship
• International entrepreneurship
• Small and medium-sized enterprises
• Family-owned businesses
• The innovator as an individual and as a personality type
• New venture creation and acquisitions of a growing company
• Entrepreneurial behaviour in large organizations
• Venture financing and entrepreneurial education
• Minority issues in small business and entrepreneurship
• Corporate and non-profit entrepreneurship
• Ethics, the entrepreneur and the company
• Entrepreneurial cooperation and networking
• Entrepreneurial environment and cross-cultural management
• Comparative studies of entrepreneurship and marketing issues
• Development of the service sector and Chinese economy
• Chinese marketing and business innovation
• Service marketing and service innovation
• Brand management and network innovation
• Supply chain management and customer relationship management
• Entrepreneurial processes
• Risk management and venture capital
• Entrepreneurship and environmental sustainability
Entrepreneurship education journals
Entrepreneurship Education and PedagogyPeer reviewed
Entrepreneurship Education & Pedagogy (EE&P) is USASBE’s peer reviewed opportunity for entrepreneurship educators to both publish their scholarship and showcase their practice. EE&P aims to provide a forum for the dissemination of research and learning innovations focused on educating the next generation of entrepreneurs. Conventional research relating to entrepreneurship pedagogy is welcome
Journal of Entrepreneurship EducationPeer reviewed
Sponsored by the Academy of Entrepreneurship, JEE explores a broad spectrum of topics in this field, including but not limited to global entrepreneurship, business intelligence, entrepreneurial competitive intelligence, entrepreneurial profile, entrepreneurial intention, entrepreneurial career, entrepreneurial orientation-performance relation, academic entrepreneurship, intensive business services, international opportunity, internationalization strategy and entrepreneurial characteristics.
Journal of Women's Entrepreneurship and EducationPeer reviewed
Considering main topics such as entrepreneurial potential and gender effects, gender differences and socio-economic environment in the development of entrepreneurial intentions, the resilience of entrepreneurial firms owned by women, entrepreneurial leadership (gender aspects), female entrepreneurship and organizational culture, entrepreneurial education of women, as well as the participation of authors from more than 30 countries, it has fully justified its international significance and reputation.
Entrepreneurship and ethics journals
Journal of Ethics & EntrepreneurshipPeer reviewed
Provides research and opinion on ethics and entrepreneurship including ethical decision making, ethical dilemmas, technology and ethics, entrepreneurship an economics, societal roles of entrepreneurship, and many other related topics.