Explore World Book
What is World Book Advanced?
Advanced is a powerful multimedia reference tool, perfect for high-school students, that integrates reference articles, eBooks, and primary source databases in a single search. It also includes access to up-to-the-minute news publications from all over the world.
Key Features:
- Advanced research tools include dictionary, atlas, and more.
- My Research allows users to compile content in individualized accounts from thousands of fiction and nonfiction eBooks, plus additional titles in 8 languages.
- Citation Builder creates flawless citations in MLA, APA, and Harvard formats.
- Access to up-to-the-minute news publications from all over the world.
Pathfinders
- Pathfinders
World Book Advanced's pathfinders are collections of resources, including primary source documents, online books, encyclopedia articles, and multimedia, on a variety of curriculum topics. You can create your own unique collections and share them, just within your account or with all World Book users.
My Research
- My Research
My Research allows you to collect and save any content from articles you find, or citations and timelines you create by selecting "Save to My Research" in the Tools box at the top of the page.
Online Book Archive
- Online Book Archive
World Book Advanced Online Book Archive includes thousands of fiction and non-fiction Online Books, with selections in nine languages (Dutch, English, Flemish, French, German, Italian, Latin, Portuguese and Spanish). Books can be searched by author, title or even genre of book.
Citation Builder
- Citation Builder
The citation builder shows how to cite sources like printed and online books, websites, magazines, newspapers, and others in MLA, APA and Harvard bibliography style formats.
