BIOL 3600 - Genetics

Provides citations and abstracts on research literature in the biological and life sciences and related topics including bioengineering, biomedicine, biotechnology, ecology, genetics, immunology, microbiology, oncology, toxicology, virology, zoology, and others. Includes 25 subfiles which can be searched individually or in combination.

BIOSIS research databases provide you with today's most current sources of life sciences information, including journals, conferences, patents, books, review articles, and more. You can access multidisciplinary coverage via specialized indexing such as MeSH® disease terms, CAS® Registry Numbers, Sequence Databank Numbers and Major Concepts.

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.

Science in Context features authoritative information for assignments and projects, and provides detailed coverage of popular subjects. From earth science and life science, to space, technology, mathematics and science, history and biography, this revolutionary, curriculum-oriented online experience is designed to boost achievement for students and researchers.

Offers a comprehensive source for developments and promising applications emerging from international genome research, including the massive Human Genome Project.

Citations and abstracts to medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc. Links to selected full-text articles.

The NRC Research Press journals are Canadian Science Publishing’s flagship suite of award-winning international publications. These award-winning, high-impact scientific and technical journals cover a broad range of scientific disciplines and feature more than 2000 articles each year published on a state-of-the-art electronic platform, many in continuous publication since 1929. This collection includes archives of e-journal titles from the Biological and Physical Sciences collections, including the Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences, Canadian Journal of Zoology, Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Genome, Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences, and more.

Full-text articles from over 175 journals and magazines in biology and the life sciences.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Provides full text for approximately 1,000 subscribed journals, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science since 1997. Citations and abstracts are also available. Sources includes journals, books, and reference works in many subjects, but primarily science, technology, and medicine.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.