CHEM 4005 & CHEM 4010 Inorganic Chemistry I & II: Find Websites

The ACS is the principal chemistry society in the United States and one of the most important in the world. The website provides access to extensive sources of chemical information, especially ACS publications.

The premier American society that supports, educates, networks, and advocates for inorganic chemists.

This site allows users to search for basic physical data and chemical suppliers by registry number, molecular formula, chemical name, or synonyms in different languages.

Chemical Elements.com is an interactive periodic table of the elements. Entries include basic information, atomic structure, isotopes, facts, and related links.

The most recent Standard Atomic Weights are presented in this Table and they are based on the "Atomic Weights 2013" report and on the subsequent revisions that were made by the CIAAW in 2015 and in 2017. The IUPAC Technical Report "Atomic weights of the elements 2017" will be published in the Pure and Applied Chemistry.

The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) is the world authority on chemical nomenclature and terminology, including the naming of new elements in the periodic table; on standardized methods for measurement; and on atomic weights, and many other critically-evaluated data.

The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

The periodic table contains NIST’s latest critically evaluated data for atomic properties of the elements. The PDF is suitable for high-resolution color printing for desk or wall-chart display.

A collection of several databases of physical data gathered and maintained by the National Institute of Science and Technology (NIST). It includes basic information on elements, spectroscopic data, and more.

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

The RSC is the largest chemical research society in Europe. It supports an extensive research publication program. The website allows you to search the Society's library, and it includes links to a number of web resources.

SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds.

We seek to enhance the inorganic chemistry classroom and laboratory experience for students and faculty members through the development and growth of IONiC (Interactive Online Network of Inorganic Chemists), a vibrant virtual 'community of practice.’ The community’s foundation will be a cyber-interface that facilitates collaborative development of learning materials and their dissemination to the wider inorganic community. This website, VIPEr (Virtual Inorganic Pedagogical Electronic Resource), will serve both as a repository and as a user-friendly platform for social networking tools that facilitate virtual collaboration and community building. Using VIPEr, we will develop and disseminate best practices for teaching inorganic chemistry.