Introductory Linear Algebra
Introductory Linear Algebra
MATH 3300
Winter 2021
This is an elementary linear algebra course. The focus of the course is on the methods in matrix computations and the basic theory of vector spaces.
Introductory Linear Algebra - MATH 3300
Linear Algebra and Its Applications by
MyLab Math 18-Week Access Card to accompany Lay/Lay/McDonald, Linear Algebra and Its Applications, 6/e This item is an access card for MyLab(TM) Math. This physical access card includes an access code for your MyLab Math course. In order to access the online course you will also need a Course ID, provided by your instructor. This title-specific access card provides access to the Lay/Lay/McDonald, Linear Algebra and Its Applications 6/e accompanying MyLab course ONLY. 0135851157 / 9780135851159 MYLAB MATH WITH PEARSON ETEXT -- ACCESS CARD -- FOR LINEAR ALGEBRA AND ITS APPLICATIONS (18-WEEKS), 6/e MyLab Math is the world's leading online tutorial, and assessment program designed to help you learn and succeed in your mathematics course. MyLab Math online courses are created to accompany one of Pearson's best-selling math textbooks. Every MyLab Math course includes a complete, interactive eText. Learn more about MyLab Math. ALERT: Before you purchase, check with your instructor or review your course syllabus to ensure that you select the correct ISBN. Used or rental books If you rent or purchase a used book with an access code, the access code may have been redeemed previously and you may have to purchase a new access code.Access codes Access codes that are purchased from sellers other than Pearson carry a higher risk of being either the wrong ISBN or a previously redeemed code. Check with the seller prior to purchase.
Call Number: AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE ONLINEISBN: 9780135851159Publication Date: 2020-05-01
- Solve systems of linear equations using either Gaussian elimination with back-substitution or Gaussian-Jordan elimination.
- Describe the properties of matrix operations, perform matrix operations including the computation of matrix inverses.
- Evaluate determinant using elementary operations and using properties of determinants.
- Describe the concept of a vector space, linear independence, spanning sets, bases and dimension.
- Explain the linear transformations and their matrix representations.
- Calculate eigenvalues and eigenvectors of matrices and linear transformations.
Other Course Guides
Quick Search
Find Books, Journals, Media:
E-Books | Advanced Search | My Library Account | ILL - Interlibrary Loan
Search Full Text Finder to find the full text of a publication.
If you see an embargo next to a e-journal title: An embargo period is a period of time which an official academic publication is not yet available online, either due to publishing restrictions or subscription contracts. Ex: "Embargo: 1 Year" = access begins one year ago from today's date.
|
Databases: search for articles, datasets, and videos on your topic |
|
|
View Databases by Subject OR All Databases |
|
Search NSUWorks - NSU's Institutional Repository:
Browse or search scholarship in Digital Commons @ NSUWorks!
Find Research Tips and Useful Resources
Oceanographic Campus Library Guides
News, Events, & Training | Writing & Citation Style | Course Guides | Browse by Subject | How-To Guides | LibraryLearn : Short Video Tutorials | Razor's Research Bytes