Computer Sciences: Find Articles

Full text articles on computing and information technology from ACM journals, magazines, proceedings, and newsletters. Coverage: 1985 to current. A new addition to the ACM Digital Library is the availability of ACM E-Books, a collection of texts spanning computer science including graduate level textbooks, research monographs providing an overview of established and emerging fields, professional books for the practitioner, and titles focusing on the history of computing. All e-books are available in PDF and downloadable ePub formats.

Cambridge Core includes content from Cambridge Journals Online and Cambridge Books Online under one unified site. E-books include subjects in the Social Sciences, Humanities, Computer Sciences, and Sciences. E-books are presented in full image PDF using Adobe Reader and are supported by all popular browsers for viewing. The Cambridge Core also hosts the NSU Libraries full text journal subscriptions of almost 350 titles.

Provides information from scholarly journals, trade publications, and consumer titles. The database includes product reviews, database design and management, software, hardware, e-commerce, Web site development, intranets and extranets, and technology management.

Provides bibliographic citations and abstracts for works on computing from ACM and over 3000 other publishers. Indexes books, journal articles, conference proceedings, doctoral dissertations, master's theses, and technical reports.

Over 93,200 documents related to homeland security policy, strategy, and organizational management from a wide variety of sources including federal, state and local governments; international governments and institutions; nonprofit organizations and private entities.

The IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) is your single source for more than 30% of the world’s current literature in electrical engineering, electronics, and computer science. Through IEL you can access: Twenty-four full years of journals, conference proceedings and standards from IEEE and IET (back to 1988), plus select content dating as far back as 1872. More than 3 million articles, over 160 IEEE journals, magazines and transactions, 26 IET journals and magazines, plus more than 20 IET conference titles, and proceedings from over 1,200 IEEE and IET conference titles. Over 2,400 approved and published IEEE standards.

Inspec is one of the major databases covering physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer science, information technology, and related subject areas. Published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology the database covers the literature since 1969 of over 5,000 journals as well as other scientific and technical publications. It is part of the Web of Science collection of databases.

LinkedIn Learning is a great online educational site that includes over 13,000 expert-led, online courses and video tutorials in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, career development, and business. Note: Linkedin Learning requires that user must be at least 16 years of age.
To log in to the LinkedIn Learning App: Click “Sign in” and everyone should just enter “nova.edu” in the Email field. That will take you to a library authentication page which you can use to enter your SharkLink ID and password or Alvin Sherman Library Card and you’ll be redirected back to LinkedIn Learning once that’s done.

MathSciNet is an electronic publication offering access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature. Over 100,000 new items are added each year, most of them classified according to the Mathematics Subject Classification.

NSU Works provides open access to NSU Faculty and Student Publications including electronic copies of theses and dissertations, journal articles, government reports, and conference proceedings.

Provides over 5,500 e-books covering topics including IT networking, programming, project management, certification preparation, and digital media. Content is published by more than 100 publishing partners including O'Reilly, IBM Press, Adobe Press, Que, Microsoft, and Wiley. Contents are frequently updated with the latest titles and editions. Limited to four simultaneous users. If you are unable to access, please try again later.

Provides full text for approximately 1,000 subscribed journals, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science since 1997. Citations and abstracts are also available. Sources includes journals, books, and reference works in many subjects, but primarily science, technology, and medicine.

Full text ebooks on the following subjects: humanities, social science, behavioral science, law and science.

Tech-Talk is a collection of articles and videos contributed weekly by top training experts. The resource's focus is to assist users with staying current in using technology and becoming better communicators in the workplace. Authorized users have the option to access the resource through the Tech-Talk mobile app available either on the Google Play Store or the Apple App Store.