GEOG 2050 - Survey of Geography

Citations, abstracts and selected full-text from scholarly journals and other periodicals covering business, management, economics, advertising, marketing, human resources, finance, taxation and more. Coverage: 1971 to current.

cademic Search Premier encompasses the expansive academic disciplines now being offered in colleges and universities. This resource provides an elaborate array of titles to cornerstone academia. Users accessing this resource will be provided with comprehensive content right at their fingertips, including PDF backfiles to 1975 or further for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references for more than 1,050 titles.

Georef, published by the American Geological Institute, is one of the principal indexes of geology and related sciences. Georef covers North American geology back to 1669 and world geology since 1933. It indexes journal articles, books, technical reports, dissertations, and other publications. It currently indexes over 3,500 journals, adding 4,000-7,000 records per month. Access is also available to "Georef in Process", covering the very latest in the geological literature in brief form.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.

Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for peer reviewed articles in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Tools allow citation tracking, exporting of citations, etc. Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index which can also be searched separately.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.