Key for database access
Key
-
= those who have access on campus.
-
= those who have access off campus.
-
= recommended for younger students.
Disclaimer:
The temporary complimentary expanded access is provided at the vendors' discretion.
These resources extend beyond the library's standard collection and offerings.
For assistance, please contact the vendor.
Additional Temporary Online Research Resources
In response to the transition to online learning, many publishers and other content providers are making additional resources freely available online for a limited time for students, teachers, and librarians. You may take advantage of these resources while they are temporarily available at no cost to you.
For a full list of additional temporary resources that is being continually updated by the International Coalition of Library Consortia (ICOLC), please click here.
Research Resources
- American Meteorological Society
- Free access to some journal content
- Free access to AMS recorded meeting presentations.
- American Psychological Association
- Annual Reviews
- Access Primary research material published by the scientific community
- Open Access research regarding COVID-19
- Annual Reviews Special Article Collections are interdisciplinary compilations of articles related to a content theme or topic. They are published monthly, and free access to each article included in each collection is provided for a limited time.
- BMJ - British Medical Journal
- Open access
- Free access to refresher Continuing Professional Development courses for medical professionals (and medical professionals returning to the field to assist with COVID-19 pandemic treatment).
- Cochrane Library
- Free access to special collections of COVID-19 information.
- Rapid review of PPE effectiveness and isolation/quarantine effectiveness.
- Entire platform is now open access.
- Foundation Directory Online Essential
- JSTOR
- Access Full-text articles from scholarly journals in the arts, business, humanities, literature, social sciences, general science, mathematics and statistics.
- Access to more than 25,000 unlicensed collections; 26 journal archives in Public Health.
- Expanded access through June 30, 2021
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
- REP Online offers free access, for a limited period, to articles that mark notable philosophical anniversaries, events and publications.
- REP Online offers free access, for a limited period, to articles that mark notable philosophical anniversaries, events and publications.
- Routledge Handbooks Online
- Each week 5 new freely available chapters are opened up on Routledge Handbooks Online.
Public Health Resources
- American Medical Association
- Free access to the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection, including Q&A's with NIAID's Dr. Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.
- Free access to the JAMA Network COVID-19 collection, including Q&A's with NIAID's Dr. Anthony Fauci, an interactive map of the outbreak courtesy of The Johns Hopkins Center for Systems Science and Engineering, and past publications on vaccine development, infection control, and public health preparedness.
- American Chemical Society
- Free access to COVID-19 Scientific Research.
- Free access to COVID-19 Scientific Research.
- CHEMnetBASE's Dictionary of Drugs
- Taylor & Francis recently opened and updated CHEMnetBASE's Dictionary of Drugs. Explore freely available and recently expanded content on the latest COVID-19 clinical trial data
- The Dictionary of Drugs is FREE to access until further notice.
- COVID-19 Research Data Support - Proquest
- Elsevier
- Access COVID-19 Information Center.
- Articles in English and Mandarin about novel coronavirus (COVID-19).
- Emerald Insight
- Free access to COVID-19 information and epidemiological research throughout the public health emergency.
- Free access to COVID-19 information and epidemiological research throughout the public health emergency.
- Karger Publishers
- Free access to COVID-19 research.
- Free access to COVID-19 research.
- LexisNexis
- Free access to @Law360's latest coverage on how COVID-19 is affecting the courts and the legal system.
- Free access to @Law360's latest coverage on how COVID-19 is affecting the courts and the legal system.
- New England Journal of Medicine
- Free access to COVID-19 research.
- Free access to COVID-19 research.
- Oxford University Press
- Free access to related journal articles and ebook chapters about coronavirus.
- Free access to related journal articles and ebook chapters about coronavirus.
- PubMed Central
- Access novel coronavirus (COVID-19) information from 30+ publishers.
- Access novel coronavirus (COVID-19) information from 30+ publishers.
- SAGE Journals
- Free access to medical, social science, and behavioral articles related to coronavirus.
- Free access to medical, social science, and behavioral articles related to coronavirus.
- Wiley Online Library
- Free access to journal articles and our book chapters on coronavirus research.
- On workdays, newly published articles are made free within 24 hours of publication. Articles published after 14:00 (EST) on Friday will be made free the following Monday.
- In response to the call to action from OSTP and other governments, Wiley will start feeding content into PubMed Central as it comes in and licensing it to maximize discoverability and usability.
