Current Trials @ NSU Alvin Sherman Library: Home

Trial Period: 02-14-2024 to 03-15-2024
Username: nseu
Password: sun1212
ACADEMIC COLLECTION
Films On Demand‘s platform provides users with the content, tools, speed, and performance that today’s online experience demands. At Films On Demand, we know that content matters. Our video library has been assembled not just with a focus on volume, but also with a discerning eye for quality and relevance. It is the result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study. Plus, Films On Demand titles have won numerous awards, including Peabody, CLIO, Telly, Emmy®, CINE Golden Eagle Award, Video Librarian Best Documentary, FREDDIE Award, and many more!
MASTER CAREER & TECHNICAL EDUCATION COLLECTION
An essential resource for any university’s career center or counseling department, this package consists of thousands of titles that can guide students toward a long, successful career and a well-balanced life, regardless of their field of study. Featuring exclusive producers such as Shopware, Cambridge Educational, and Meridian Educational, this package also meets Perkins guidelines.
NURSING COLLECTIONS
This collection is designed not only to help nursing students excel in their studies and pass licensure exams, but also to prepare them for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. It features titles from trusted producers such as Elsevier, Cengage Learning/Concept Media, Classroom Productions, Inc., NEVCO, Wolters Kluwer Health, Institute for Professional Care Education/Medifecta, PESI, Inc., and others.
CURRENT CONCEPTS & PRACTICES COLLECTION
This collection tightly curated to help nursing students excel in their studies, pass licensure exams, and prepare for long-term job success in an increasingly complex health care system. This collection features copyrights only within the past five years and titles from trusted producers such as Classroom Productions, Inc.; Medcom-Trainex; Elsevier; Cambridge Educational; Medivision; Nevco Educational Video Inc.; and others.

Trial Period:
Access Code: nova
Primary Sources - Archives Unbound, Gale In Context, Gale Literature, Gale OneFile, Children's Literature Review, Classical & Medical Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Drama Criticism, Literature Criticism 1400-1800, Nineteenth Century Literary Criticism, Poetry Criticism, Shakespearean Criticism, Short Story Criticism, Something About The Author, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Gale Directory Library Complete, & Gale eBooks on the Gale Platform!