The subject guide to Psychology provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to psychology.
Full-text articles from 77 peer-reviewed journals in general and specialized psychology from APA and other publishers. Most available from Vol. 1, Issue 1, starting in 1894.
Citations and abstracts to literature in psychology, the behavioral sciences, and other related disciplines. Includes psychological research and its applications. Contains material of relevance to psychologists and professionals in related fields such as psychiatry, management, business, education, social science, neuroscience, law, medicine, and social work.
APA PsycTests is a research database that provides access to psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments as well as descriptive information about the test and its development and administration.
Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.
Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.
Provides online access to major psychiatry reference material and journals, including the DSM library, psychiatric textbooks, and American Journal of Psychiatry. Book chapters are downloadable to PDAs and smartphones; see the User Guide.
Includes citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.
Provides abstracts, cited references, times cited, and links to full text when available for articles in the social sciences (1975 to present). Part of Web of Science.
