A-Z Martin and Gail Press NSU Health Library Resources: Find Article: C

Cabell’s Journalytics and Predatory Reports is designed to help researchers and academics match their manuscripts with the scholarly journals which are most likely to publish those manuscripts. The Journalytics area provides publishing information for each journal, including information for submission, review, author assistance, and analytics. With this information, authors can easily submit their manuscripts to the journals most receptive to their research. The Predatory Reports section features journals analyzed by over 60 behavioral indicators that are considered predatory.

Chicago Manual of Style Online provides full-text access to the guide's 16th edition. Aside from the full-text, the site contains an extensive FAQ section and additional tools, such as sample letters to editors and a citation quick guide.

CINAHL Complete is the worlds most comprehensive source of full-text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 1,300 journals indexed in CINAHL. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index, with no embargo.

ClinicalKey offers searching of over 700 books, 400 journals, and 2500 procedural videos, evidence-based and peer reviewed.
Includes MDConsult, FirstConsult and Procedures Consult in one database

ClinicalKey Nursing provides evidence-based content including books, journals, videos, patient education handouts, practice guidelines and clinical trials.

A bibliography of publications which report on methods used in the conduct of controlled trials. It includes journal articles, books and conference proceedings taken from MEDLINE and from hand searches. It also contains studies of methods used in reviews and more general methodological studies.

COS is the leading global resource for hard-to-find information critical to scientific research and other projects across all disciplines. Find funding with COS Funding Opportunities: search the world's most comprehensive funding resource, with more than 25,000 records worth over $33 billion. Identify experts and collaborators with COS Expertise. Promote your research with a COS Profile

Full-text of the 11-volume resource covers everything from the history of the field of clinical psychology to current thinking about training, professional standards and practices, and socio-cultural factors in mental health and illness.

Citations to papers and poster sessions presented at scientific meetings, primarily in the life sciences, environmental sciences and aquatic sciences.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. This resource offers a complete view of conference proceedings and their impact on global research, letting you use cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Science and Humanities, accessed via Web of Science, helps researchers access the published literature from the most significant conferences, symposia, seminars, colloquia, workshops, and conventions worldwide. This resource offers a complete view of conference proceedings and their impact on global research, letting you use cited reference searching to track emerging ideas and new research beyond what is covered in the journal literature.

Contains real transcripts of therapy and counseling sessions and first-person narratives illuminating the experience of mental illness and its treatment, as well as reference works to contextualize the primary material.

Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.

Criminal Justice and Public Safety in Video is a landmark collection that illustrates the strategies, techniques, and experiences of professionals serving on the front lines of justice and public safety. From law enforcement and corrections personnel, to first responders and victims’ advocates, this compilation of documentaries, training videos, and interviews visually depicts the theoretical principles and practical application of criminal justice and emergency response.

Search across multiple Cambridge Scientific Abstracts databases

Provides tables, figures, charts, maps, photographs, and illustrations from over 1,000 peer reviewed journals.

Provides indexing of images (tables and figures) from more than 2,720 journals covering many aspects of technology. Records include a thumbnail image, caption, bibliographic details, detailed hyperlinked index terms, and article links.