CUR 526 Educational Research for Practitioners

CUR 526 Course Guide

Education Databases

Here is a list of suggested databases for education research. NOTE: ERIC is the most comprehensive of these databases, and it is sponsored by the U. S. Department of Education. For information about how to locate research articles, go to the Search Strategies tab for search tips.

ERIC (ProQuest)
more...less...
Citations and abstracts for education literature, including articles, books, papers, proceedings and other documents from 1966 to present. Includes links to full-text for most ERIC documents (ED) from 1993 to present.
Education Source
more...less...
This massive file offers the world's largest and most complete collection of full-text education journals, and encompasses an international array of English-language periodicals, monographs, yearbooks and more. As the complete source of education scholarship, Education Source covers all levels of education, from early childhood to higher education, as well as all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
View All Education Databases

Finding Books

NovaCat is the online catalog for the NSU Libraries. Search NovaCat to locate books, ebooks, videos, dvds, games and other material the libraries own. NovaCat will indicate the format (online or in-print), location, and availability of an item. Remember, if you are looking for articles and other types of research material you will want to consult the databases. Use the search box on the right to begin searching NovaCat. Or click the link below to go directly into the NovaCat catalog.

Search NovaCat
Search NovaCat for ebooks: