Article Databases
-
APA PsycArticles
Full-text articles from 77 peer-reviewed journals in general and specialized psychology from APA and other publishers. Most available from Vol. 1, Issue 1, starting in 1894.
-
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Full text of medical literature including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health, health care services and administration, biological and physical sciences, etc.
-
Sage Journals
Collection contains over 100 journals, primarily covering management, education, psychology, health, and nursing. If you want full text articles only, select "Sage Content Available to Me" and set the starting value of Date Range to January, 1999.
-
SciELO (Web of Science)
SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online) is a bibliographic database and a digital library, as well as a cooperative electronic publishing model, of open access journals. Conceived for developing countries, originally established in Brazil, currently it is deployed in 12 countries with three more 'in development'.
-
Wiley Online Library
Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals, Major Reference Works, and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.
Database Access Issue » Report database access errors.
What is Peer Review?
Peer Review is a critical part of evaluating information. It is a process that scholarly journal editors use to ensure the articles they publish represent the best scholarship currently available. When an article is submitted to a peer reviewed journal, the editors send it to other scholars in the same field (the author's peers) to get their assessment of the quality of the scholarship, its relevance to the field, its appropriateness for the journal, etc. Most library databases will have a search feature that allows you to limit your results to peer reviewed or scholarly sources. Google Scholar does not have that feature.
Is the journal peer reviewed? Use Ulrichsweb to find out
This is a brief Alvin Sherman Library video explaining how to use Ulrichsweb to determine peer review status.
Finding Articles with Only a Citation
- Use the Full Text Finder to find what databases provide access to a certain publication title.
- Use our DOI Finder to see if an article is covered in one of our databases, or to find the doi of an article you already have.