Personal Finance and Investing

Full-text articles from over 200 journals covering human resources, library science, marketing, management, operations, and other related topics. Provides detailed reviews (no full-text) for articles in an additional 300 management journals. Coverage back to Volume 1 Issue 1 for over 120 journals.

Kanopy is a video streaming database featuring more than 60,000 films. Subjects covered in our collection include the Arts, Business, Education, Global Studies & Language, Media & Communications, and the Social Sciences. Films range from documentaries, indie and foreign films, classics and blockbuster movies. The library has unlimited access to films from our top 20 Suppliers: The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Media Education Foundation, PBS, The Representation Project, The Criterion Collection, Kantola Productions, First Run Features, Kino Lorber, Clearcut Productions, Pragda, New Day Films, Women Make Movies, Video Project, A24, Arthaus Musik, Magnolia Pictures, Jaye Bird Productions, Zeitgeist Films, Cohen Film Collection. Download the Kanopy app from the Apple App Store or Google Play store. Users must create an account to use as a login for the mobile app.

LinkedIn Learning is a great online educational site that includes over 13,000 expert-led, online courses and video tutorials in popular fields like web design, web development, IT, education/instruction, media production, career development, and business. Note: Linkedin Learning requires that user must be at least 16 years of age.
To log in to the LinkedIn Learning App: Click “Sign in” and everyone should just enter “nova.edu” in the Email field. That will take you to a library authentication page which you can use to enter your SharkLink ID and password or Alvin Sherman Library Card and you’ll be redirected back to LinkedIn Learning once that’s done.

Mergent Market Atlas offers tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country and Economic analysis. The Market Atlas database of corporate information covers over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.

Provides access to full-text of Value Line's leading publications covering stocks, mutual funds, options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Detailed investment information on companies and industries. Video guide available.