Video Resources for Business

Articles, reports and news can be found in the following databases in our library collection. 

•  = Users listed next to this icon have access on campus. (This will often say ALL indicating all users have access on campus. There are a few exceptions.) 
•  = Users listed next to this icon have access off campus.

For a complete list of Business databases for NSU patrons click here.

Search tips:

• Do a keyword search and choose Current channel in the Within field to the right to access Academic Video Online content. Use the funnel icon to show additional filters such as subject, publisher, content type, language, date and more.
• If you want to broaden up your search to other channels, select All videos instead of Current channel in the Within field.

Search tips:

• Use Source type filter on the left of the results page to select video or click on More videos in the Video Results section in the results list.  
• To view videos, click on the blue Play icon available next to each title.

Search tips:

• Launch search by typing your keywords in the search box (for example “inflation rate”) then scroll down through the results list and click on View all results under Results from Video Providers. This will take you to the EBSCO video results page where you can further refine results by date, collection.

Search tips:

• Launch search by typing your keywords in the search box (for example “inflation rate”) then scroll down through the results list and click on View all results under Results from Video Providers. This will take you to the EBSCO video results page where you can further refine results by date, collection.

Search tips:

• One can limit their search to video content by selecting Videos under Content type.
• Document type also provides useful filters, such as video file.

Search tips:

• Switch from Subject guide search to Advanced search. One can limit their search to video content by selecting video file under the document type filter.

Search tips:

• Switch from Subject guide search to Advanced search. One can limit their search to video content by selecting video file under the document type filter.

Search tips:

• Do a keyword search; check the videos box under Content Types on the right side of the results page or the Video Collection box under the Database filter (at the bottom).

Search tips:

• Use Browse to select Business under subjects or do a keyword search under Search.

Search tips:

• Start by doing a search in the main search box then use the filters on the left to choose Video from Publication Type. You might have to click on More to get to videos.
• Once a result is clicked on, the text transcript will be visible on the page. To watch the video associated with the text, click on the link located above the Speech to text transcript section.

Search tips:

• First click on institution not listed, then on Already a user? Type in your email address (ending in nova.edu).
• Do a keyword search, then choose Videos from the filters listed above the results. Then filter by video type if needed. It is also possible to filter by topic, date, duration, etc.  

Search tips:

• Launch search by typing your keywords in the search box (for example “inflation rate”) then scroll down through the results list and click on View all results under Results from Video Providers. This will take you to the EBSCO video results page where you can further refine results by date, collection.

Search tips:

• From Advanced search, select Video under Content types.

Search tips:

• Browse videos by discipline – Business & Management.
• One can also do a keyword search in Advanced search, then filter by video type under Content types.