Skip to Main Content

NSAM 5005 Research and Evaluation in National Security Affairs: Full Text

This guide supports NSAM 5005.

Learn to Use These Tools

The Find It links within the databases and the Full Text Finder tool are an essential part of accessing library resources. Please watch the videos and proactively ask questions. (Note, Full Text Finder was originally named Journal Finder.)

Full Text Finder -- access the Full Text Finder -- Use this tool to look up the titles of periodicals including newspapers, magazines, and journals. Video

Find It shows up the databases and cannot be directly accessed. Video

The Interlibrary Loan / Document Delivery Department supports the information needs of library patrons by obtaining and providing materials that may not be readily available. You may encounter the acronym, ILLiad. Sign in and directly access the service. 

What is Find It?

Find It is a library tool that may help you locate the full-text of a document (article, dissertation, etc.) once you have already found its citation.

  • If the document is available electronically, Find It will provide links to the full-text articles. These links may appear as direct links to the document in other databases or links to suggested databases where you can try browsing for the article. 
  • Other options include a link to NovaCat to see if the document is available in-print in the catalog. If it is available in -print, local students may come to the library to read the document and make a photocopy.
  • If the document is not available electronically or you are a distance student unable to physically visit the library to make a photocopy of print material, you may click on the link to ILLiad to request the document through Document Delivery/Interlibrary Loan.