Business database with more than 3,840 full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes all content from ABI/Inform Archive, Dateline, Global, and Trade & Industry. Click here to browse Commodity Reports, Country Data Reports, SWOT, Market Research, and Industry Reports from EIU and BMI.
Search for “acquisitions & mergers” and select Subject heading - MAINSUBJECT from the drop down menu.
You can combine this search with a company name (you can choose to use it in the Company/organization – COMPANY field) or ticker.
Provides access to journals, reference reports, proceedings, dissertations and more, including over 2,300 publications with hundreds in full-text.
In the first search box enter buyer or target company’s name and select Company/Organization – COMPANY in the box to the right. Use the pull down menu to the right of the second search box and select “Subject heading – MAINSUBJECT”. Use the Look up subject headings (all) link to search and select applicable entries; To be more efficient, start by entering a keyword in the Find box, then select Contains. Hit the find button and select desired headings from the suggestions list. This allows you to discover headings you might not have thought of. Once the selection process is complete, click on Add to search.
Business Source Premier provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles, as well as business-oriented newspapers, magazines and even case studies. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is updated daily and is strong in the areas of management, accounting, finance and economics.
Type “mergers & acquisitions” in the first search box and choose SU Subject Terms from the drop down menu on the right. Then add company name in the second box and select CO Company Entity from the drop down menu.
To get content from “"Mergers & Acquisitions" simply type the title in the search box and choose SO Publication Name from the menu on the right.
Selected full-text articles, broadcast transcripts, speeches, biographies, laws, legal cases, SEC filings, company profiles, statistics, and other sources covering general news, business information, legal materials, medical and health information, and general reference information.
Start by selecting Business from Discover Topics. From Company dossier choose Find a company and do a search by name, ticker, DUNS number. Limit by Company type if you have that information or suspect the search will yield a high number of results. Once you’ve selected the profile you’d like to work with, click on the Mergers & acquisitions filter on the left, then go to Mergers.
Another option is to start from Menu (next to the logo on the home page), then select All Sources. In the Narrow by category field on the left, click on More and select Company and Financial. Next, Select Mergers & Acquisitions under Category. Click on the Add all these as search filters, then go to the search box and add a company name, ticker, etc. This option will likely yield more results that need to be reviewed.
If you want to limit your results to just one source, type the name in the search box (Mergerstat, for example) then click on the database suggestion and the add the name of the company you are interested in in the search box. Results will include only those items that come exclusively from that source.