PSY 1408 Child and Adolescent Psychopathology
This guide supports researchers seeking information on child and adolescent psychopathology.
APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in Psychology v. 2--in print only
APA Handbook of Testing and Assessment in PsychologyCall Number: Sherman Library Reserve 1st Floor BF 176 .A63 2013ISBN: 9781433812279Publication Date: 2013This three-volume handbook is a comprehensive presentation of the theory and application of tests in psychology and education. It begins with an in-depth portrayal of psychometrics: the quantitative underpinning of testing. It then provides thorough, up-to-date and informative chapters related to five general application areas of testing: industrial/organisational psychology clinical psychology (including health psychology) counselling psychology school psychology educational testing In each of these five areas, this handbook is probably the most comprehensive review of the use of testing and assessment in the subfield.
www ≠ database
Databases are not the same as websites!
- A database is a collection of information published electronically by a credible source or publishing company. The information in a database is arranged into records that can be searched by a computer.
- While you may find a lot of results when using Google, Bing, or other search engines on the web, these results may not be appropriate to cite in your actual paper. Instead, search the internet to brainstorm ideas and then research those concepts in the databases.
- The majority of scholarly articles found within a database are not freely available on the internet.
