Chemistry: Find Articles

Peer reviewed, full text articles published by the American Chemical Society from over 400 editorial offices at research universities and government-funded laboratories from around the world. Includes the ACS Style Manual and Chemical & Engineering News, a print and online news magazine covering the global chemical enterprise and related sciences.

Indexes articles from over 1,400 English-language periodicals, including books reviews and specialized magazines, from 1913-1982. Track down important studies, explore historical controversies (such as the effects of pesticides on the environment, the rise and fall of Thalidomide, or the dawn of the global economy), find papers by innovators, research the development of a particular technology, and more. Mobile access available.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

The LearningExpress suite of eLearning solutions provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more. These learning tools are available through multiple online platforms designed to help students and professionals achieve their educational and career goals. Registration required to create a personal account in order to save work in progress, store score reports, and revisit practice tests, tutorials, or e-books. Registration only requires a valid email address (username) and a password.

NSU Works provides open access to NSU Faculty and Student Publications including electronic copies of theses and dissertations, journal articles, government reports, and conference proceedings.

Full-text journals from Oxford University Press.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Provides access to the following Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: Chemical Abstracts (1907-present), Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations. Registration required. Please log out when you are done. Limit 2 simultaneous users.

Provides full text for approximately 1,000 subscribed journals, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science since 1997. Citations and abstracts are also available. Sources includes journals, books, and reference works in many subjects, but primarily science, technology, and medicine.

Full text ebooks on the following subjects: humanities, social science, behavioral science, law and science.

Citations and abstracts for literature on all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.

Provides access to Web of Science (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index), Medline, and Journal Citation Reports.

Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.