CHEM 1300, 1310 - General Chemistry I, II

The ACS is the principal chemistry society in the United States and one of the most important in the world. The website provides access to extensive sources of chemical information, especially ACS publications.

This site allows users to search for basic physical data and chemical suppliers by registry number, molecular formula, chemical name, or synonyms in different languages.

Chemical Elements.com is an interactive periodic table of the elements. Entries include basic information, atomic structure, isotopes, facts, and related links.

The most recent Standard Atomic Weights are presented in this Table and they are based on the "Atomic Weights 2013" report and on the subsequent revisions that were made by the CIAAW in 2015 and in 2017. The IUPAC Technical Report "Atomic weights of the elements 2017" will be published in the Pure and Applied Chemistry.

As part of its mandate to protect the environment, the EPA makes extensive use of chemical information and conducts significant research to create such information.

Green chemistry is the design of chemical products and processes that reduce or eliminate the generation of hazardous substances. EPA's efforts to speed the adoption of this revolutionary and diverse discipline have led to significant environmental benefits, innovation and a strengthened economy.

Database from the United States National Institutes of Health with information on chemicals included in commercial substances found in the home, such as cleaners and pesticides. Includes information about possible health hazards connected with the chemicals used in the product.

The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) is the world authority on chemical nomenclature and terminology, including the naming of new elements in the periodic table; on standardized methods for measurement; and on atomic weights, and many other critically-evaluated data.

The MERLOT website collects online tutorials, tests, class presentations, and other types of educational material. In the Chemistry Portal materials are arranged by type of materials and chemistry field.

The NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards (NPG) informs workers, employers, and occupational health professionals about workplace chemicals and their hazards. The NPG gives general industrial hygiene information for hundreds of chemicals/classes. The NPG clearly presents key data for chemicals or substance groupings (such as cyanides, fluorides, manganese compounds) that are found in workplaces. The guide offers key facts, but does not give all relevant data. The NPG helps users recognize and control workplace chemical hazards.

The NIST Chemistry WebBook provides access to data compiled and distributed by NIST under the Standard Reference Data Program.

The periodic table contains NIST’s latest critically evaluated data for atomic properties of the elements. The PDF is suitable for high-resolution color printing for desk or wall-chart display.

A collection of several databases of physical data gathered and maintained by the National Institute of Science and Technology (NIST). It includes basic information on elements, spectroscopic data, and more.

nmrshiftdb2 is a NMR database (web database) for organic structures and their nuclear magnetic resonance (nmr) spectra. It allows for spectrum prediction (13C, 1H and other nuclei) as well as for searching spectra, structures and other properties. Last not least, it features peer-reviewed submission of datasets by its users. The nmrshiftdb2 software is open source, the data is published under an open content license. Please consult the documentation for more detailed information. nmrshiftdb2 is the continuation of the NMRShiftDB project with additional data and bugfixes and changes in the software.

PubChem is the world's largest collection of freely accessible chemical information. Search chemicals by name, molecular formula, structure, and other identifiers. Find chemical and physical properties, biological activities, safety and toxicity information, patents, literature citations and more.

The RSC is the largest chemical research society in Europe. It supports an extensive research publication program. The website allows you to search the Society's library, and it includes links to a number of web resources.

SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds,which includes 6 different types of spectra under a directory of the compounds.

ThermoDex contains annotated bibliographic records that describe compilations of thermodynamic and physical property data for chemical compounds and other substances. Most are printed books; a few are freely available Web-based databases. ThermoDex is a "finding aid" designed to save you time in searching through numerous handbooks you might have in your library or lab. It enables you to enter both a type of compound and a property, and it returns a list of handbooks that might contain these data.

Input acidimetric titration data and other information in the form below. Fields shown in red are required. The Alkalinity Calculator will analyze the titration curve and calculate the alkalinity or acid neutralizing capacity (ANC) of the sample using one or more of several different methods. Alkalinity is for filtered samples, while ANC is for unfiltered samples. The results will be displayed in tabular and graphical form.