PHYS 2350, 2360 - Physics I, II

Indexes articles from over 1,400 English-language periodicals, including books reviews and specialized magazines, from 1913-1982. Track down important studies, explore historical controversies (such as the effects of pesticides on the environment, the rise and fall of Thalidomide, or the dawn of the global economy), find papers by innovators, research the development of a particular technology, and more. Mobile access available.

Indexes articles from over 1,400 English-language periodicals, including books reviews and specialized magazines, from 1913-1982. Track down important studies, explore historical controversies (such as the effects of pesticides on the environment, the rise and fall of Thalidomide, or the dawn of the global economy), find papers by innovators, research the development of a particular technology, and more.

The NRC Research Press journals are Canadian Science Publishing’s flagship suite of award-winning international publications. These award-winning, high-impact scientific and technical journals cover a broad range of scientific disciplines and feature more than 2000 articles each year published on a state-of-the-art electronic platform, many in continuous publication since 1929. This collection includes archives of e-journal titles from the Biological and Physical Sciences collections, including the Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences, Canadian Journal of Zoology, Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Genome, Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences, and more.

Inspec is one of the major databases covering physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computer science, information technology, and related subject areas. Published by the Institution of Engineering and Technology the database covers the literature since 1969 of over 5,000 journals as well as other scientific and technical publications. It is part of the Web of Science collection of databases.

IOP Concise Physics developed with Morgan & Claypool Publishers (M&C), focuses on shorter texts in rapidly advancing areas or topics where an introductory text is more appropriate.

IOP Expanding Physics publishes high-quality texts from leading voices across the research landscape on key areas in physics and related subject areas.

IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.

The LearningExpress suite of eLearning solutions provides interactive tutorials, practice tests, e-books, flashcards and articles for academic skill-building, standardized test preparation, career development and more. These learning tools are available through multiple online platforms designed to help students and professionals achieve their educational and career goals. Registration required to create a personal account in order to save work in progress, store score reports, and revisit practice tests, tutorials, or e-books. Registration only requires a valid email address (username) and a password.

The NRC Research Press journals are Canadian Science Publishing’s flagship suite of award-winning international publications. These award-winning, high-impact scientific and technical journals cover a broad range of scientific disciplines and feature more than 2000 articles each year published on a state-of-the-art electronic platform, many in continuous publication since 1929. This collection includes archives of e-journal titles from the Biological and Physical Sciences collections, including the Canadian Journal of Fisheries & Aquatic Sciences, Canadian Journal of Zoology, Biochemistry and Cell Biology, Genome, Canadian Journal of Earth Sciences, and more.

NSUWorks is a service of the Nova Southeastern University (NSU) Libraries. Research, scholarly and creative output included in this institutional repository has been selected and deposited by NSU’s individual colleges, schools, centers and administrative departments. Online access is provided to both published and unpublished works by the NSU community. This includes journal articles, books, theses, dissertations, reports, conference proceedings, teaching materials, data sets, University publications, digital and multimedia collections. Contribution of completed works to this repository ensures long-term preservation and worldwide electronic accessibility.

Search four databases on one platform. ProQuest One Academic includes ProQuest Central (covering 160 subject areas), Academic Complete (a collection of 150,000 ebooks with unlimited, multi-user access), ProQuest Dissertations and Theses, and Academic Video Online (AVON), a collection of 67,000 academic videos across multiple subjects.