Library Guides: CHEM 3460 Quantitative Analysis: Getting Started

Important Links

Quantitative Analysis

Quantitative Analysis
CHEM 3460
Fall 2023

The quantitation of chemical substances in complex mixture is the focus of this lab intensive course. Methods of sample preparation and analysis will be examined. The mathematical treatment of data to produce quantitative information for chemical substances will also be emphasized.

Qualitative Analysis - CHEM 3460

Quantitative Chemical Analysis by Daniel C. Harris; Charles A. Lucy The 10th edition of Quantitative Chemical Analysis continues to set the standard for learning analytical chemistry with distinguished writing, the most up-to-date content, and now the acclaimed SaplingPlus program, supporting exceptional problem solving practice. New author Charles Lucy joins Dan Harris, infusing additional subject expertise and classroom experience into the 10th edition. SaplingPlus combines Sapling's renowned online homework with an extensive suite of engaging multimedia learning resources and a full eBook of Quantitative Chemical Analysis, 10e.  
Call Number: AVAILABLE FOR PURCHASE ONLINE
ISBN: 9781319164300
Publication Date: 2019-12-13

Demonstrate a thorough understanding of analytical chemistry techniques.
Describe the theory behind each technique.
Describe the hardware required for each technique.
Demonstrate different calculation approaches.
Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of the application of various techniques to specific sample preparation.

Other Course Guides

Click here to view additional course guides for Graduate Courses and Undergraduate Courses.

Quick Search

Find Books, Journals, Media:

E-Books | Advanced Search | My Library Account | ILL - Interlibrary Loan

Search Full Text Finder to find the full text of a publication.

If you see an embargo next to a e-journal title: An embargo period is a period of time which an official academic publication is not yet available online, either due to publishing restrictions or subscription contracts. Ex: "Embargo: 1 Year" = access begins one year ago from today's date.

If you have the DOI of an article, you can search for the article using DOI Tools.

Databases: search for articles, datasets, and videos on your topic
View Databases by Subject OR All Databases
	Ocean & Aquatic Science Databases
	Environmental Sciences Databases
	Biology Databases