Superheroes!

When a dark night comes to the big city, one little super hero prepares for a great adventure... bedtime! He dons his pajama uniform, speeds upstairs, cleans up the nightly grime, and keeps watch from his towering bunk bed. Written by award-winning author Michael Dahl (Goodnight Baseball, Goodnight Football, and Goodnight Hockey) and illustrated by Ethen Beavers (DC Super Friends), this bedtime tale will have Batman fans, young and old, delighting in their nightly routines. Bedtime for Batman is the perfect way to say goodnight to your little Dark Knight.

Boys and girls ages 3 to 7 will love this hardcover collection of tales featuring BATMAN(tm), SUPERMAN(tm), WONDER WOMAN(tm), and all of the DC SUPER FRIENDS(tm). Each story can be read in five minutes or less, so it's perfect for bedtime--or anytime!

Many years after the death of his parents, Bruce Wayne comes face to face with their killer, Joe Chill. While chasing down the cold-blooded crook, Bruce recalls the story of his own past and how he became the world's greatest crime fighter . . . Batman. Just in time for Batman's 80th Anniversary, this action-packed chapter book also features a brand new Batman's Friends and Foes Roster and historical archives from the Caped Crusader's many years of fighting crime.

The Penguin has teamed up with Mr. Freeze and it's up to Batman, The Flash, Green Arrow, and all of their friends to stop them in this action-packed novelization that includes an eight-page full-color insert with stills from the Batman animated film, Mechs vs. Mutants! Using Mr. Freeze's technology, the Penguin has super-sized Killer Croc, Chemo, Bane, and Clayface--and the giant villains are doing their best to level Gotham City for good. Batman and Robin team up with The Flash, Green Arrow, and Nightwing to control the damage, but the five heroes can only do so much. Luckily, Batman has his own brilliant scientist up his sleeve: Dr. Kirk Langstrom has engineered two massive mech suits to help Batman and Green Arrow put the Penguin's plans on ice. But will two superheroes in mech suits be enough to stop all six villains? BATMAN and all related characters and elements © & (tm) DC Comics.

Discover a thrilling new world of action with the latest 2015 LEGO® DC Comics(tm) Super Heroes! DK's newest Level 3 Reader, LEGO® DC Comics(tm) Super Heroes: Batman(tm)'s Missions, features many of DC's best-loved heroes as they fight to protect the world from its darkest villains. Dynamic images and clear, informative text help children to develop their reading skills while introducing them to the adventurous world of LEGO Batman.

Now early readers can reach for the stars with this Ready-to-Go! Ready-to-Read starring everyone's favorite caped crusader--Batman! Perfect for kids at the beginning of their reading journeys, Batman Has a Plan was written for children who have learned the alphabet and are ready to start reading! And what better way to get kids excited than with a fun story with words they can actually read and starring their favorite super hero? Each Ready-to-Go! Ready-to-Read includes a note to parents explaining what their child can expect, a guide at the beginning for readers to become familiar with the words they will encounter in the story, and reading comprehension questions at the end. Each Ready-to-Go! story contains no more than 100 words and features sight words, rhyming words, and repetition to help children reinforce their new reading skills. In this book, readers will learn nineteen sight words and nine words from four word families. So come on and get reading with Batman! Copyright © 2018 DC Comics. BATMAN and all related characters and elements © & (tm) DC Comics.

Batman has been fighting crime and stopping villains' evil plans for more than 70 years. Now fans of the caped crusader can discover their inner artist by learning to draw their favorite hero! Simple, step-by-step instructions teach readers how to draw Batman, his friends, and his main enemies.

Includes an EXCLUSIVE minifigure! Enter the world of your favorite LEGO® super hero in the first ever guide to LEGO® Batman(tm)! LEGO Batman: The Visual Dictionary combines DK's famous Visual Dictionary format with the adventurous world of the LEGO Caped Crusader. Every set and minifigure from the LEGO Batman universe will now be at your fingertips. Explore each LEGO Batman set according to its location, key themes, events, and characters, including the cunning Catwoman, the daredevil Robin, and the villainous Joker. Other famous DC characters like Wonder Woman, Superman, and Green Lantern will also be featured in minifigure form alongside their corresponding sets that will be hitting stores in 2012. Go beyond the bricks to look at the wider world of LEGO Batman -- including video games, merchandise, and the intense fan community. As an extra bonus, the bottom corners of each page create two great flip-books! LEGO, the LEGO logo, the Brick configuration and the Minifigure are trademarks of the LEGO Group. © 2012 The LEGO Group. Produced by DK Publishing under license from the LEGO Group. Copyright © 2012 DC Comics. All related characters and elements are trademarks of and © DC Comics. (s12)

Batman's life depends on the gadgets he stores in his Utility Belt. But is any of that gear real? The answer may surprise you. Look inside to learn how the tools in Batman's Utility Belt are rooted in real-world science and engineering.