Library Guides: Physician Assistant: Books & eBooks

eBook Collections

Access Medicine
Full-text, illustrations, and expanded features from McGraw-Hill medical textbooks.
Clinical Key
Contains over 1000 eBooks. Search in the main search box or click on Books (top bar) to browse by title or specialty
LWW Health Library
The Medical Education Collection includes texts and multi-media tools in Anatomical Sciences and Osteopathic Medicine
Thieme eBook Library
Educational E-Book platform containing textbooks and color atlases covering every course in the medical school curriculum.
Stat!Ref
Medical and drug information texts with the ability to cross-search books and Stedman's Medical Dictionary.
Credo Reference
Dictionaries and encyclopedias on health, education, science & the social sciences.
Includes Dorland's Illustrated Medical, Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology, Encyclopedia of Aging, & Encyclopedia of Women's Health.
Search the entire database or click on "Find a Book" to browse or search individual eBooks.
Gale Virtual Reference Library
Encyclopedias on education, multicultural studies, religion, education,social science, science, & technology. Click on GVRL (upper left corner) to browse the encyclopedias by subject
Oxford Reference Online
Includes a Dictionary of Food and Nutrition, a Concise Medical Dictionary, an A-Z of Medicinal Drugs, a Dictionary of Nursing, a Dictionary of Psychology, and a Dictionary of Public Health

Clinically Oriented Anatomy by Keith L. Moore; Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley
ISBN: 1451119453
Publication Date: 2013-02-13
Clinically Oriented Anatomy provides first-year medical students with the clinically oriented anatomical information that they need in study and practice. This best-selling anatomy textbook is renowned for its comprehensive coverage of anatomy, presented as it relates to the practice of medicine, dentistry, and physical therapy.

Search by keyword, subject, title or author

Circulating material can be checked out for 4 weeks

Reserve material can be checked out for 3 hours (in-library use only)

Distance Students

Print Journals

Articles in print journals can be requested from ILL. The article will be scanned and sent to your ILL account.

Note: Always search the eJournal Finder to check for electronic availability of the journal first.

Reserved Print Book Chapters

Reserved books do not leave the library. You can request a limited amount of material (copyright restrictions!) to be scanned and sent to you.
Go to ILL
After logging in, select Book Chapter (left side of screen) and fill out the form

Circulating Print Books

Circulating print books (not audiovisual material) can be delivered to you.

Search the catalog
Select the title
If it is a circulating item, click on "Order for Delivery"
NSU will mail the item to you free of charge, but you are responsible for the return postage.