The subject guide to Conflict Resolution Studies provides information on resources available from the Alvin Sherman Library, both in the library and online, related to peace studies, conflict management and resolution, and related topics.
Library Catalog (NovaCat) is the online library catalog for all NSU libraries. You will need to use the NovaCat Catalog to search for books.
If you do not find any results, then check your spelling or the fields you searched in. Selecting different fields will produce different results.
If you find too many results, go back and limit your search. Sometimes a search needs to be modified with additional search words, searching only a specific field, adding date limitations, or type of materials. You can search by keyword, author, title, etc.
If you find too few results, go back and expand your search. Consider using synonyms for your search words or try to use professional language or terminology.
Searching in NovaCat
Check Library Learn for more videos (like the one below) on how to search NovaCat for books, e-books, and other types of materials!
When you need to find quick information on people or topics try these databases:
Online reference library of over 500 full text reference books. Includes business plan handbooks, specialized encyclopedias, directories, and other books. Covers topics related to business, education, social sciences, sciences, humanities, and more.
Credo Reference provides access to subject encyclopedias and handbooks on major subjects. Topic Page offers background information on a particular topic that can give you an easy starting point and pathways for further research. Mind Maps visually show relationships between topics and keywords.
What do research mean when they use terms like Colonialism, Modernity, Post-Structuralism? Find the answers in this set. Experts examine major developments in intellectual history during the past 30 years.