Conflict Resolution Studies

The most comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. CIAO publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.

CQ Researcher is your #1 source for original, comprehensive reporting and analysis on issues shaping our world. CQ Researcher is used by students, teachers, librarians, journalists, and more, who need to complete an assignment, prepare for a debate, or become a quick expert on a topic.

Gale in Context: Global Issues

Provides access to scholarly journals and magazines covering gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

Full-text articles from scholarly journals are available (from Volume 1 to issues published 2-5 years ago) in the arts, business, humanities, literature, social sciences, general science, mathematics and statistics.

Full-text publications of the Organisation for Economic Co-Operation and Development, including country studies, reports, ebooks, periodicals, working papers, and statistics databases. They cover economics, business, and social issues in the 30 member countries and 70 other countries. Formerly SourceOECD.

Provides citations and abstracts related to current issues and public affairs. Includes references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Websites, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. 1972 - present.

Provides full page and article images with searchable full-text for the New York Times and its predecessor, the New York Times Daily News, from 1851 to 2016.

Selected full-text articles, broadcast transcripts, speeches, biographies, laws, legal cases, SEC filings, company profiles, statistics, and other sources covering general news, business information, legal materials, medical and health information, and general reference information.

Our largest full-text multidisciplinary database includes over 12,000 titles, with 9,000 available in full text. Content is provided in over 160 subject areas.