Real Estate
This guide is a collection of resources that will help you with your research on real estate topics. It covers residential, industrial and commercial. The guide includes materials related to various phases of a real estate project: development, appraisal,
Books
How Real Estate Developers Think by
Cities are always changing: streets, infrastructure, public spaces, and buildings are constantly being built, improved, demolished, and replaced. But even when a new project is designed to improve a community, neighborhood residents often find themselves at odds with the real estate developer who proposes it. Savvy developers are willing to work with residents to allay their concerns and gain public support, but at the same time, a real estate development is a business venture financed by private investors who take significant risks. In How Real Estate Developers Think, Peter Hendee Brown explains the interests, motives, and actions of real estate developers, using case studies to show how the basic principles of development remain the same everywhere even as practices vary based on climate, local culture, and geography. An understanding of what developers do and why they do it will help community members, elected officials, and others participate more productively in the development process in their own communities. Based on interviews with over a hundred people involved in the real estate development business in Chicago, Miami, Portland (Oregon), and the Twin Cities of Minneapolis and St. Paul, How Real Estate Developers Think considers developers from three different perspectives. Brown profiles the careers of individual developers to illustrate the character of the entrepreneur, considers the roles played by innovation, design, marketing, and sales in the production of real estate, and examines the risks and rewards that motivate developers as people. Ultimately, How Real Estate Developers Think portrays developers as creative visionaries who are able to imagine future possibilities for our cities and communities and shows that understanding them will lead to better outcomes for neighbors, communities, and cities.
ISBN: 9780812247053Publication Date: 2015-05-05
International Approaches to Real Estate Development by
An international approach to the study and teaching of real estate is increasingly important in today's global market. With chapters covering numerous countries and every continent, International Approaches to Real Estate Development introduces real estate development theory and practice to students and professionals in the comparative international context. The book provides readers with a global compendium written by an international team of experts and includes key features such as: Chapters covering: the United States; United Kingdom; Netherlands; Hungary; United Arab Emerites; Bahrain and Qatar; Ghana; Chile; India; China; Hong Kong; and Australia An introduction providing theory and concepts for comparative analysis Discussion and debate surrounding international real estate development in its approach, characteristics, geography, implementation and outcomes A concluding chapter which brings together comparative analyses of the different real estate development case study findings Reflections on the global financial crisis and the new real estate development landscape Further reading and glossary The wide range of case studies and the mix of textbook theory with research mean this book is an essential purchase for undergraduate and postgraduate students of real estate, property development, urban studies, planning and urban economics.
ISBN: 9781317684176Publication Date: 2014-08-13
Property Development by
The 6th edition of this extremely popular and classic textbook has been updated to reflect ongoing changes in the field of property development. Attention is paid to the impact of the global financial crisis on the property development process and, in addition, to the increasing relevance of technology to the property profession. Whilst the successful style and format of the text has been retained, new chapters have been added and existing chapters updated and enhanced to guide lecturers and students in their teaching, reading and studying. Other new features in this edition include: Fully updated discussion points and reflective summaries Examples of contemporary best practice based on international case studies covering the UK, USA and Australia New chapters on 'Property Cycles' and 'Technology' Online materials for lecturers and students This fully revised edition of a standard text for all property development and real estate students will also be of interest to early career professionals and those pursuing similar professional degrees in the industry and in wider built environment courses.
ISBN: 9781317661092Publication Date: 2014-06-20
Rays of Research on Real Estate Development by
Real estate development accounts for one of the major economic sectors in most countries, yet during the last two decades research on this important topic has been scattered. This textbook brings together some of the most important results on this subject. The book is written in a pedagogical way and covers crucial aspects of this industry such as growth management and real options, land use regulations, mixed housing developments, taxes, externalities, housing affordability problems, land prices and uncertainty, public infrastructures, and housing supply. This book is an excellent source for an advance course in real estate development that attempts to cover important contributions in this area. The has included multiple choice questions to test students' assimilation of the material.
ISBN: 9781631576010Publication Date: 2016-12-08
Real Estate Development - 5th Edition by
Completely revised and updated, the fifth edition of this bestselling textbook covers each stage of the real estate development process, explaining the basics of idea conception, feasibility, planning, financing, market analysis, contract negotiation, construction, marketing, and asset management. This new edition has been revised to include new topics such as sustainability, green building, and how development financing has changed since the Great Recession. It includes all-new examples, case studies, and photographs. The text is intended for university students in schools of business, planning, architecture, engineering, and law. It is also a useful beginning point for those shifting careers, either into development or between roles in development.
ISBN: 9780874203448Publication Date: 2015-06-01
Residential Land Development by
The development of raw land into buildable lots can be filled with opportunities as well as pitfalls. In Residential Land Development Practices, Fourth Edition, Johnson draws on more than 40 years of experience as an engineer, consultant, and lecturer to prepare an easy-to-use guide to the basic concepts of land planning, subdivision design, and residential standards. This edition has been updated with five new chapters reflecting the social and economic changes in the last ten years. The new material includes sustainable land development concepts; the municipal government's changing landscape; the developer, consultant, regulator relationship; due diligence practices; and land development as part of the engineering curriculum. Added to the core topics of bidding, financing, marketing, project management, and field operations, this new edition provides a comprehensive guide for land development beginners or seasoned professionals to better understand the complexities of the residential land development business.
ISBN: 9780784415672Publication Date: 2021-01-28
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
An Introduction to Real Estate Finance by
An Introduction to Real Estate Finance serves as the core of knowledge for a single-semester first course in real estate finance. Unlike other real estate finance textbooks, with their encyclopedic but often stale details, it combines a short traditional text with a living website. The book gives students and professors highly applied information, and its regularly updated online features makes it especially useful for this practitioner-oriented audience. It covers fundamental topics such as accounting and tax, mortgages, capital markets, REITs and more. It also addresses the 2008 financial crisis and its impact on the real estate profession. This text is a valuable companion for students of real estate finance as well as financial analysts, portfolio managers, investors and other professionals in the field. Offers a concise, efficient, "finance-centric" alternative to traditional real estate finance texts Website gives readers the tools to find current information about their own areas of specialization--a unique approach not found in other real estate finance textbooks Gives students and professors the material to examine every subject in broad and highly detailed terms
ISBN: 9780123786272Publication Date: 2013-10-14
Finance for Real Estate Development by
Explaining how finances drive each decision in the real estate development process, this helpful industry guide recognizes the complexities and significant risks of each project and illustrates how to reconcile conflicting elements to ultimately achieve success. A 36-year real estate development veteran, author Charles Long shares the practical information and personal insights that he has gained over the course of his career, and weaves relevant real world examples into the text, helping to clarify the principles necessary to effectively manage a project in today’s financial landscape. Ideal both for those starting out in real estate development and experienced professionals who want to learn the theory behind the practice, this book offers a different perspective on making the monetary decisions that are involved in property development projects.
ISBN: 9780874201574Publication Date: 2011-04-25
Flexibility and Real Estate Valuation under Uncertainty by
Provides a revolutionary conceptual framework and practical tools to quantify uncertainty and recognize the value of flexibility in real estate development This book takes a practical "engineering" approach to the valuation of options and flexibility in real estate. It presents simple simulation models built in universal spreadsheet software such as Microsoft Excel®. These realistically reflect the varying and erratic sources of uncertainty and price dynamics that uniquely characterize real estate. The text covers new analytic procedures that are valuable for existing properties and enable a new, more profitable perspective on the planning, design, operation, and evaluation of large-scale, multi-phase development projects. The book thereby aims to significantly improve valuation and investment decision making. Flexibility and Real Estate Valuation under Uncertainty: A Practical Guide for Developers is presented at 3 levels. First, it introduces and explains the concepts underlying the approach at a basic level accessible to non-technical and non-specialized readers. Its introductory and concluding chapters present the important "big picture" implications of the analysis for economics and valuation and for project design and investment decision making. At a second level, the book presents a framework, a roadmap for the prospective analyst. It describes the practical tools in detail, taking care to go through the elements of the approach step-by-step for clarity and easy reference. The third level includes more technical details and specific models. An Appendix discusses the technical details of real estate price dynamics. Associated web pages provide electronic spreadsheet templates for the models used as examples in the book. Some features of the book include: * Concepts and tools that are simple and accessible to a broad audience of practitioners; * An approach relevant for all development projects; * Complementarity with the author's Commercial Real Estate Analysis & Investments--the most-cited real estate investments textbook on the market. Flexibility and Real Estate Valuation under Uncertainty: A Practical Guide for Developers is for everyone studying or concerned with the implementation of large-scale or multi-phase real estate development projects, as well as property investment and valuation more generally.
ISBN: 9781119106456Publication Date: 2018-02-19
Foundations of Real Estate Development Financing by
America's landscape is undergoing a profound transformation as demand grows for a different kind of American Dream--smaller homes on smaller lots, multifamily options, and walkable neighborhoods. This trend presents a tremendous opportunity to reinvent our urban and suburban areas. But in a time of fiscal austerity, how do we finance redevelopment needs? In Foundations of Real Estate Development Finance: A Guide for Public-Private Partnerships, urban scholar Arthur C. Nelson argues that efficient redevelopment depends on the ability to leverage resources through partnerships. Public-private partnerships are increasingly important in reducing the complexity and lowering the risk of redevelopment projects. Although planners are an integral part of creating these partnerships, their training does generally not include real-estate financing, which presents challenges and imbalances in public-private partnership. This is the first primer on financing urban redevelopment written for practicing planners and public administrators. In easy-to-understand language, it will inform readers of the natural cycle of urban development, explain how to overcome barriers to efficient redevelopment, what it takes for the private sector to justify its redevelopment investments, and the role of public and nonprofit sectors to leverage private sector redevelopment where the market does not generate sufficient rates of return. This is a must read for practicing planners and planning students, economic development officials, public administrators, and others who need to understand how to leverage public and non-profit resources to leverage private funds for redevelopment.
ISBN: 9781610915632Publication Date: 2014-11-25
Global Property Investment by
Developments in the sophistication of global real estate markets mean that global real estate investment is now being executed professionally. Thanks to academic enquiry, professional analysis and entrepreneurial activity, backed by the globalisation of all investment activity, there is now an available body of material which forms the basis of this scholarly but practical summary of the new state of this art. The measurement, benchmarking, forecasting and quantitative management techniques applied to property investments are now compatible with those used in other asset classes, and advances in property research have at last put the ongoing debate about the role of real estate onto a footing of solid evidence. The truly global scope and authorship of this book is unique, and both authors here are singularly well qualified to summarise the impact and likely future of global innovations in property research and fund management. Between them, they have experienced three real estate crashes, and have observed at first hand the creation of the real estate debt and equity instruments that led to the global crisis of 2008-9. Global Property Investment: strategies, structure, decisions offers a unique perspective of the international real estate investment industry with: a close focus on solutions to real life investment problems no excessive theoretical padding a target of both students and professionals highly qualified dual-nationality authorship With many cases, problems and solutions presented throughout the book, and a companion website used for deeper analysis and slides presentations (see below), this is a key text for higher-level real estate students on BSc, MSc, MPhil and MBA courses worldwide as well as for practising property professionals worldwide in fund management, investment and asset management, banking and real estate advisory firms.
ISBN: 9781444347258Publication Date: 2011-10-24
The Intelligent REIT Investor Guide by
Demystify real estate investment trusts with this masterful guide from an industry expert. In The Intelligent REIT Investor Guide, author Brad Thomas walks you through both basic and advanced topics in the profitable, sustainable world of real estate investment trusts. From historical industry performance to the equations needed to calculate key metrics in REIT stocks, this book covers the history, vocabulary, principles, and analysis you'll need to invest wisely in this growing asset class. Find out how you can strengthen your investment decisions and conclusions with publicly traded REITs in the short- and long-terms alike. With this book you'll: Understand exactly what REITs are, how they work, and why they've achieved such impressive historical returns Discover how REITS have performed over the decades up against other asset classes Compare and contrast the various subsectors - such as residential, retail, office, healthcare, self-storage, lodging, technology, and more - to understand which ones can work better in your personal portfolio. Perfect for personal and professional investors alike, The Intelligent REIT Investor Guide is an invaluable guide to a crucial asset class that is often overlooked or poorly understood despite its undeniable impact on portfolios over the past 60 years.
ISBN: 1119750377Publication Date: 2021-07-27
Real Estate Accounting Made Easy by
Grasp the fundamentals of real estate accounting, finance, and investments Real Estate Accounting Made Easy is just that--an accessible beginner's guide for anyone who needs to get up to speed on the field of real estate accounting, finance, and investments. Beginning with the elementary aspects of real estate to ensure that you're comfortable with the subject matter, it goes on to explore more in-depth topics in a way that's easy to digest. The book begins with discussions on introduction to the real estate industry and basic real estate accounting. Building on knowledge from the initial chapters, the book goes on to cover the different form of real estate organizations, financial statements such as the balance sheet, income statement, shareholders equity and the statement cash flow, and more. * Provides theories and practices of real estate from an accounting, financial, and investments perspective * Advanced transactions are discussed in an easy-to-understand manner * Content reflects the FASB's new standards on revenue recognition and lease accounting * Accounting for operating property expenses, operating expenses reconciliation and recoveries, lease incentives and tenant improvements, budgeting, variance analysis are discussed in detail * Covers types of financing for real estate acquisitions, accounting for real estate investments, project development costs, and real estate brokerage * The book also walks you through the financial audit process If real estate is a new territory for you, fear not! This book helps new auditors, accounting, finance, and investment professionals, and users of financial reports understand the fundamentals of the financial aspect of the real estate business.
ISBN: 9781119626817Publication Date: 2019-11-19
Real Estate Finance in the New Economy by
The financial deregulation of the last quarter century has meant large flows of funds around the world seeking the highest risk-adjusted return for investors. Real estate is now established as an important asset class and advances in information technology provide the necessary tools to complement global developments in real estate finance and investment. A variety of investment vehicles have emerged, andReal Estate Finance in the New Economy examines these along with financing and risk in the context of globalization, deregulation and an increasingly integrated international world economy by exploring questions like: How have real estate financial structures evolved as economies grow and become internationalised? What role do economic change and financial systems play in the development of real estate investment? Are the risks associated with the 'new economy' really new? What is the future direction for real estate financing? The authors develop an economic framework for discussions on individual financial products to examine how real estate financial structures change with economic growth and internationalisation and also to show how developments in real estate finance impact economic growth.
ISBN: 9781118836620Publication Date: 2014-01-29
Urban Real Estate Investment by
Authored by former HUD Secretary, Henry Cisneros, this book identifies the potential for real estate investment in over 40 metropolitan areas with strong, weak, and mixed prospects for economic growth. Trends that are positively impacting U.S. cities are explored, including the importance of building for sustainability, harnessing the power of advanced industries and anchor institutions, adding transit-related value, and encouraging mixed-income housing.
ISBN: 9780874203592Publication Date: 2015-03-01
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Balanced Urban Development: Options and Strategies for Liveable Cities by
This book provides a unique synthesis of concepts and tools to examine natural resource, socio-economic, legal, policy and institutional issues that are important for managing urban growth into the future. The book will particularly help the reader to understand the current issues and challenges and develop strategies and practices to cope with future pressures of urbanisation and peri-urban land, water and energy use challenges. In particular, the book will help the reader to discover underlying principles for the planning of future cities and peri-urban regions in relation to: (i) Balanced urban development policies and institutions for future cities; (ii) Understanding the effects of land use change, population increase, and water demand on the liveability of cities; (iii) Long-term planning needs and transdisciplinary approaches to ensure the secured future for generations ahead; and (iv) Strategies to adapt the cities and land, water and energy uses for viable and liveable cities. There are growing concerns about water, food security and sustainability with increased urbanisation worldwide. For cities to be liveable and sustainable into the future there is a need to maintain the natural resource base and the ecosystem services in the peri-urban areas surrounding cities. This need is increasing under the looming spectre of global warming and climate change. This book will be of interest to policy makers, urban planners, researchers, post-graduate students in urban planning, environmental and water resources management, and managers in municipal councils.
ISBN: 9783319281124Publication Date: 2016-05-12
Strategic Environmental Assessment: Integrating Landscape and Urban Planning by
This book explores the opportunities offered by Strategic Environmental Assessment in the context of guaranteeing the synchronized integration of landscape (in all its aspects) within urban plans, thereby helping to overcome the constraints of rigidly framed, sector-focused laws and a purely aesthetic concept of landscape. In pursuit of this goal, various scholars have previously attempted to construct arrays of indicators relating to the different conceptions of "landscape". This book critically examines the most complete proposals of this nature, systematizing and comparing them and, finally, offering some guidelines with respect to their codification within specific application protocols. After opening chapters exploring the origins of the problem and analysing the European normative frame for Strategic Environmental Assessment, two case studies are described and discussed. A model is then presented for the evaluation of the effects of urban plans on landscape, including in cultural and perceptual terms. The author demonstrates that, when suitably employed, Strategic Environmental Assessment can indeed facilitate the integration of environmental, economic, and social sustainability into urban planning.
ISBN: 9783319421322Publication Date: 2016-09-08
Sustainable Real Estate in the Developing World by
Many years have elapsed since the start of sustainability revolution, yet there is still a lack of diverse collections offering in-depth analysis of sustainability principles applied to real estate in the developing world. Sustainable Real Estate in the Developing Worldoffers a perfect and ideal synthesis of works that examine sustainability within various facets of real estate and urban development in the developing world. Harnessing multi- and inter-disciplinary perspectives, this book discusses the fundamental issues of the complex nexus between the built environment and sustainable development, thereby illuminating how they are affecting and will potentially affect each other. The book highlights rich and practical experiences, challenges, and best practices of over ten countries in four continents, with contributors proffering solutions around topics such as the following: sustainable development goals and the urban agenda; housing development in the context of environmental sustainability; demand for sustainable features in commercial real estate; urban development, land use changes, and environmental impacts in cities; urbanization, environmental externalities, and house prices; building information modelling adaptability for sustainable residential real estate development; and COVID-19 and sustainable development. This collection is useful to academics, researchers, and students in all the built environment disciplines, as well as to policy makers, practitioners, professional bodies and the international donor community.
ISBN: 9781838678395Publication Date: 2021-03-29
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Examples and Explanations for Real Estate Transactions by
A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final. Each guide: helps you learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language challenges your understanding with hypotheticals similar to those presented in class provides valuable opportunity to study for the final by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis quickly gets to the point in conversational style laced with humor remains a favorite among law school students is often recommended by professors who encourage the use of study guides works with ALL the major casebooks, suits any class on a given topic provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures
ISBN: 9781543827293Publication Date: 2021-06-11
Handbook of Research on in-Country Determinants and Implications of Foreign Land Acquisitions by
Several studies have investigated the impetus and implications behind large-scale land acquisitions/deals at the global level; however, intranational factors within communities and societies have not received much attention from researchers. The Handbook of Research on In-Country Determinants and Implications of Foreign Land Acquisitions examines the economic, sociological, and environmental issues surrounding land transactions and the impact these deals may have on local households and communities. Focusing on international issues as well as domestic concerns, this publication is a useful reference for policymakers, academics, researchers, and advanced-level students in various disciplines.
ISBN: 9781466674066Publication Date: 2014-12-31
Home Buying for Dummies by
Now updated - America's #1 bestselling home-buying book! Want to buy a house, but concerned about the market? Have no fear - this trusted guide arms you with Eric Tyson and Ray Brown's time-tested advice and updated strategies for buying a home in current market conditions. You'll discover how to find the right property, make smart financial decisions, and understand the latest lending requirements and tax implications. New to this edition - new and expanded coverage to help homebuyers take advantage of low home prices, understand the subprime mortgage crisis, obtain a mortgage, and improve credit scores To buy or not to buy? - weigh the advantages of owning versus renting, get your finances in order, and know how much house you can safely afford Handle financing - understand your credit rating, navigate the different types of mortgages, and complete all paperwork Play the real estate game - find the right location and property, assemble an all-star real estate team, and make the most of the Internet's real estate resources Let's make a deal - negotiate with finesse, make successful offers, inspect and protect your new home, and cover all your bases in escrow "Invaluable information, especially for the first-time home buyer." -Fort Worth Star-Telegram "A reference you'll turn to time after time." -St. Petersburg Times Open the book and find: Reasons why home prices rise and fall Hands-on instruction for buying a home in up or down markets How to pay the price you want The best mortgage options A sample home-buying contract Pros and cons of comparable market analysis Tips for overcoming mortgage and appraisal problems How to cope with buyer's remorse The best real estate Web sites
ISBN: 9780470453650Publication Date: 2009-05-11
Real Estate Transactions: Examples and Explanations by
A favorite among successful students, and often recommended by professors, the unique Examples & Explanations series gives you extremely clear introductions to concepts followed by realistic examples that mirror those presented in the classroom throughout the semester. Use at the beginning and midway through the semester to deepen your understanding through clear explanations, corresponding hypothetical fact patterns, and analysis. Then use to study for finals by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the accompanying analysis. Designed to complement your casebook, the trusted Examples & Explanations titles get right to the point in a conversational, often humorous style that helps you learn the material each step of the way and prepare for the exam at the end of the course. The unique, time-tested Examples & Explanations series is invaluable to teach yourself the subject from the first day of class until your last review before the final. Each guide: helps you learn new material by working through chapters that explain each topic in simple language challenges your understanding with hypotheticals similar to those presented in class provides valuable opportunity to study for the final by reviewing the hypotheticals as well as the structure and reasoning behind the corresponding analysis quickly gets to the point in conversational style laced with humor remains a favorite among law school students is often recommended by professors who encourage the use of study guides works with ALL the major casebooks, suits any class on a given topic provides an alternative perspective to help you understand your casebook and in-class lectures
ISBN: 9781454816096Publication Date: 2014-07-23
Understanding Modern Real Estate Transactions by
This Understanding treatise clearly and succinctly explains the myriad issues that arise and require discussion in advanced real estate courses. The author focuses on the typical chronology of a residential real estate transaction, from the date the seller decides to sell the real estate by listing it with a broker to the date the transaction is completed and the deed of sale is recorded in the applicable recorder's office. Students are thus easily able to access any issue that would confront the real estate student or practitioner. Although the initial focus is on a residential real estate transaction, Understanding Modern Real Estate Transactions also addresses issues applicable to commercial real estate transactions. This treatise also provides case analysis, focusing on the cases that appear in the most prominent and widely used texts for modern real estate. Numerous simple hypotheticals throughout the text explain the more complicated theories and rules. The Fourth Edition includes an expanded treatment of issues leading up to and arising from the real estate crisis, including the securitization of mortgages, the importance of the holder-in-due course, predatory lending, and foreclosures in a post-crash world. In addition, a chapter is devoted to detailing and explaining the legal effects of recently enacted Federal regulations that attempt to prevent a future mortgage meltdown. Also, given the increased importance of Homeowners' Associations and other Common Interest Communities, a chapter has been added explaining the law of servitudes or private zoning law. Loaded with practical tips from a noted expert in real estate transactions, this treatise is beneficial for the neophyte and expert alike, providing insight on the issues likely to appear on exams from the professor's perspective. It is a must read for anyone interested in learning about real estate for the first time or anyone preparing for an exam in an advanced real estate course, including the bar exam.
ISBN: 9781531006983Publication Date: 2018-02-01
Please note some of these books might be reference books; reference books are only available for use in the library. You can identify those by looking at the Copies tab in the record of each book – the Location section should say Sherman Library Reference and the Status section should say LIB USE ONLY.
Exam prep/practice tests
- AMP real estate salesperson. Practice exam 1 by This instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the AMP Real Estate Salesperson exam administered in AL, GA, MO, MT, NE, NH, ND, VT, and WY. There are 100 questions.Publication Date: 2015
- AMP real estate salesperson. Practice exam 2. by This second instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the AMP Real Estate Salesperson exam administered in AL, GA, MO, MT, NE, NH, ND, VT, and WY.Publication Date: 2017
- Certified general real estate appraiser practice test. 1 by This 110-question practice test covers all the areas tested on the official Certified General Real Estate Appraiser Exam. Use the instant scoring feature to review areas where you can improve!Publication Date: 2017
- Certified general real estate appraiser practice test. 2 by This second practice test covers all the areas tested on the official Certified General Real Estate Appraiser Exam. Use the instant scoring feature to review areas where you can improve.Publication Date: 2017
How to Prepare for Florida Real Estate Exams by
This guide contains practice questions, practice tests, special examinations on contracts, closing statements and the Rectangular survey.
ISBN: 0812098099Publication Date: 1997-05-01- Pearson Vue real estate salesperson. Practice exam 1. by This instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the Pearson Vue Real Estate Salesperson exam administered in AK, AZ, AR, DE, DC, FL, ID, KS, ME, MA, RI, TX, UT, and WI . There are 80 questions.Publication Date: 2015
- Pearson real estate salesperson. Practice exam 2 by This second instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the Pearson Vue Real Estate Salesperson exam administered in AK, AZ, AR, DE, DC, FL, ID, KS, ME, MA, RI, TX, UT, and WI.Publication Date: 2017
- Pearson Vue real estate broker. Practice exam 1 by This instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the Pearson Vue Real Estate Broker exam administered in AK, AZ, AR, DE, FL, ID, IN, KS, MA, RI, TX, UT, and WI. There are 80 questions.Publication Date: 2015
- Pearson Vue real estate broker. Practice exam 2 by This second instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the Pearson Vue Real Estate Broker exam administered in AK, AZ, AR, DE, FL, ID, IN, KS, MA, RI, TX, UT, and WI.Publication Date: 2017
- PSI real estate broker. Practice exam 1 by This instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the PSI Real Estate Broker exam administered in CO, CT, HI, IA, KY, LA, MD, MI, MN, MS, NJ, NM, NV, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, and VA. There are 80 questions.Publication Date: 2015
- PSI real estate broker. Practice exam 2 by This second instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the PSI Real Estate Broker exam administered in CO, CT, HI, IA, KY, LA, MD, MI, MN, MS, NJ, NM, NV, OH, OK, OR, PA, SC, TN, and VA.Publication Date: 2017
- PSI real estate salesperson. Practice exam 1 by This instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the PSI Real Estate Salesperson exam administered in CT, HI, IA, KY, LA, MD, MI, MN, MS, NJ, NV, OH, OK, PA, SC, TN, an d VA. There are 80 questions.Publication Date: 2015
- PSI real estate salesperson. Practice exam 2 by This instantly scored practice test will prepare you for the national section of the PSI Real Estate Salesperson exam administered in CO, CT, HI, IA, KY, LA, MD, MI, MN, MS, NJ, NM, NV, OH, OK, OR, PA , SC, TN, and VA.Publication Date: 2017
Real Estate License Exams for Dummies with Online Practice Tests by
Feel right at home with the real estate license exam To get your foot in the door of the competitive real-estate trade, your first port of call is passing your state exam. Real Estate License Exams For Dummies gives you the building blocks to help you succeed in order to get moving in this lucrative career. It'll guide you through the latest information on contracts, deeds, appraisals, leasing, and mortgage types--plus four complete practice tests to make sure you know your way around the real thing. Written in a friendly, step-by-step style by expert instructor John A. Yoegel, it offers proven test-taking strategies and study techniques that will help you negotiate the big day and have you signing on the dotted line to make that first big sale in no time! Take 4 complete practice tests with answers Access real estate laws for all 50 states Get grounded in real estate terminology Study on-the-go with flashcards If you want to move quickly into your dream career, there's really no better key than this trusted, bestselling guide!
ISBN: 9781119724858Publication Date: 2020-10-20
Browse books by subject
To discover books on various topics related to public administration, please use one of the suggested subjects below
Books by NSU faculty
- Smart Growthin Encyclopedia of Quality of Life and Well-Being Research
Springer
2012 - Urban Healthin Encyclopedia of Quality of Life and Well-Being Research
Springer
2012