CHEM 2400, 2410 - Organic Chemistry I, II

Peer reviewed, full text articles published by the American Chemical Society from over 400 editorial offices at research universities and government-funded laboratories from around the world. Includes the ACS Style Manual and Chemical & Engineering News, a print and online news magazine covering the global chemical enterprise and related sciences.

Indexes articles from over 1,400 English-language periodicals, including books reviews and specialized magazines, from 1913-1982. Track down important studies, explore historical controversies (such as the effects of pesticides on the environment, the rise and fall of Thalidomide, or the dawn of the global economy), find papers by innovators, research the development of a particular technology, and more. Mobile access available.

Presents a wide scope of articles on chemical substances, properties, manufacturing, and uses; on industrial processes, unit operations in chemical engineering; and on fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field. Describes established technology along with cutting edge topics of interest in the wide field of chemical technology.

NSU Works provides open access to NSU Faculty and Student Publications including electronic copies of theses and dissertations, journal articles, government reports, and conference proceedings.

Full-text articles from Elsevier journals covering all subject areas. Particular emphasis on scientific, technical and medical information.

Provides access to the following Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS) databases: Chemical Abstracts (1907-present), Registry, CASREACT, CHEMLIST, CHEMCAT, and MEDLINE. It includes journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference proceedings, technical reports, and dissertations. Registration required. Please log out when you are done. Limit 2 simultaneous users.

Provides full text for approximately 1,000 subscribed journals, including Lecture Notes in Computer Science since 1997. Citations and abstracts are also available. Sources includes journals, books, and reference works in many subjects, but primarily science, technology, and medicine.

Full text ebooks on the following subjects: humanities, social science, behavioral science, law and science.

Ullmann's Encyclopedia of Industrial Chemistry is a state-of-the-art reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. Subject areas include: inorganic and organic chemicals, advanced materials, pharmaceuticals, polymers and plastics, metals and alloys, biotechnology and biotechnological products, food chemistry, process engineering and unit operations, analytical methods, environmental protection, and many more.

Provides access to Web of Science (Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index), Medline, and Journal Citation Reports.

Full-text of selected Wiley Blackwell journals and Current Protocols. Covers business, chemistry, computer science, earth and environmental sciences, education, engineering, law, life sciences, mathematics and statistics, medicine and healthcare, physics and astronomy, polymers and materials science, psychology, social sciences, and more.