Video Databases
-
Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volumes 1-5
Collection of video for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Themes include aging, family, gender, race, sex and sexual abuse, and substance abuse.
-
Psychotherapy.net Streaming Video (Exclusive Collection)
Streaming video collection offers 50 titles consisting of training videos --most of them demonstrations of psychotherapy and counseling sessions-- featuring the leading contributors of our time and covering a wide range of modalities, populations and approaches. Their videos are used worldwide to train a variety of mental health practitioners, from psychologists, counselors and social workers to nurses, addiction professionals and others. New titles are added on a daily basis. Streams come with a downloadable Instructor's manual and are subtitled in English.
-
Psychological Experiments Online
Psychological Experiments Online is a multimedia collection that synthesizes the most important psychological experiments of the 20th and 21st centuries, fostering deeper levels of understanding for students and scholars alike. These experiments have far-reaching impacts on fields as diverse as sociology, business, advertising, economics, political science, law, ethics, and the arts.
-
Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy
The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy is the definitive streaming video collection of the latest in research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology. The collection includes contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners, and at least 350 hours of new content will be added yearly to a base of 1,000 hours.
Database log in not working? Try accessing it from the Psychology and Behavioral Sciences database subject page.
Selected Streaming Videos
-
Treating anxiety disorders: A unified protocolBy its nature, the sheer pervasiveness of anxiety and related mood disorders leaves clients feeling uncertain, fragmented and distressed, with clinicians similarly trying to keep up in a game of ther apeutic whack-a-mole. Masterful at organizing and simplifying complex theory and techniques, Dr. Barlow has identified and will teach you the five core skills for helping clients reduce their distress; mindful emotional awareness, challenging automatic thoughts, overcoming avoidance tactics, increasing distress tolerance, and safe emotional exposure. And he does so by walking you step-by-step through eight scientifically-grounded modules of treatment which include setting goals, understanding emotions, cognitive flexibility, emotional exposure and recognizing accomplishment.
-
Cognitive behavioral therapy for anxietyIn this training video, Toronto-based CBT experts Drs. Mark Fefergrad and Peggy Richter demonstrate proven interventions from Cognitive Behavioral Therapy (CBT). They provide a didactic overview of C BT and, in a series of clinical vignettes, demonstrate how to support clients through reducing the intensity of their negative thoughts and practicing realistic exposures to feared situations.
Selection of Psychology Videos & DVDs
Below are videos dealing with clinical practice.
-
Evidence-Based Treatment Planning for Post Traumatic Stress DisorderThis DVD helps address the challenges many practitioners face in assimilating results from psychotherapy research into their treatment plans. It offers step-by-step guidance on how to create an eviden ce-based psychotherapy treatment plan for posttraumatic stress disorder (PTSD). Drs. Art Jongsma and Tim Bruce discuss the steps involved in psychotherapy treatment planning and how to integrate objectives and interventions into a treatment plan, as part of an overall evidence-based practice. A sample evidence-based treatment plan for PTSD is provided.
-
Evidence-Based Treatment Planning for Panic DisorderDemonstrates how a treatment plan for panic disorder can be empirically informed. Includes DSM criteria for panic disorder, essential elements of treatment planning, a brief history of the Empirically Supported Treatment (EST) movement, empirically informing a treatment plan, and common considerations in relapse prevention.
-
Evidence-Based Treatment Planning for Social AnxietyIllustrates empirically informed treatments for social anxiety disorder. Includes DSM criteria for depression, essential elements of treatment planning, a brief history of the Empirically Supported Treatment (EST) movement, empirically informing a treatment plan, and common considerations in relapse prevention.
-
Evidence-Based Treatment Planning for Obsessive-Compulsive DisorderThis DVD helps address the challenges many practitioners face in assimilating results from psychotherapy research into their treatment plans. It offers step-by-step guidance on how to create an evidence-based psychotherapy treatment plan for obsessive-compulsive disorder (OCD).