Library Guides: Cardiovascular Sonography: Home

In this guide

Welcome! This guide will assist you in navigating through NSU's vast amount of resources to find those that are most useful to the Cardiovascular Sonography curriculum. Check out the links below to learn how to research like a pro:

Books & eBooks - for required books and info on how to search the catalog
Resources - including databases, selected journals, mobile apps, images and multimedia, and clinical resources
Anatomy & Physiology - interactive models to help you learn anatomy anytime, anywhere
FAQ - for frequently asked questions about locating library materials
Writing & Citing - for tips, tricks, and resources to aid in writing, styling, and citing your research paper

Questions? Contact us - we're happy to help!

Sonography websites

American Institute of Ultrasound in Medicine

A multidisciplinary association dedicated to advancing the safe and effective use of ultrasound in medicine through professional and public education, research, development of guidelines, and accreditation.

American Registry of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

Promotes quality care and patient safety though the certification and continuing competency of ultrasound professionals.

American Society of Echocardiography

The American Society of Echocardiography is an organization of professionals committed to excellence in cardiovascular ultrasound and its application to patient care through education,advocacy, research, innovation and service to our members and the public.

Commission on the Accreditation of Allied Health Professions

The largest programmatic accreditor in the health sciences field.

Society of Diagnostic Medical Sonography

A non-profit association for ultrasound professionals.

Society of Vascular Ultrasound

Representing vascular technologists, vascular physicians, vascular lab managers, nurses, and other allied medical ultrasound professionals.

SonoWorld

Dedicated to the mission of bringing free or low-cost educational materials and information to the global ultrasound community.

Vascular Cures

Dedicated exclusively to finding cures for vascular disease and to provide resources, information, and education to patients with vascular diseases outside the heart.

Vascular Web

Provided by the Society for Vascular Surgery, a not-for-profit professional medical society, composed primarily of vascular surgeons, that seeks to advance excellence and innovation in vascular health through education, advocacy, research, and public awareness.

Browse selected sonography eJournals

Journal of Ultrasound in Medicine	Full text available from 1982 - present
Journal of the American Society of Echocardiography	Full text available from 1995 - present
CASE: Cardiovascular Imaging Case Reports	Full text available from 2017 - present
Journal of Diagnostic Medical Sonography	Full text available from 1999 - present
Journal for Vascular Ultrasound	Full text available from 2003 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery	Full text available from 1995 - present Access to older articles from 1984 are also available here.
Journal of Vascular Surgery: Venous and Lymphatic Disorders	Full text available from 2013 - present
Journal of Vascular Surgery Cases	Full text available from 2015 - present
Echocardiography	Full text available from 1997 - present